TENTATIVE AGENDA Task Force on Substance Abuse Treatment Services

Tuesday, April 22, 2008 10:00 AM Room 130, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Bill Pritchard, Chair Sen. Jimmy Jeffress Sen. Kim Hendren Sen. Gene Jeffress Rep. Clark Hall, Vice Chair Rep. Frank Glidewell Rep. Tommy Lee Baker Rep. Tracy Pennartz

Non-Legislative Members

Mr. Gary Morgan Mr. Rusty Cranford Mr. Wes Robbins Mr. David Slater Reverend Terrence Fulce

Mr. Joe Hill Ms. Fran Flener Reverend William Robinson Mr. Bob O'Dowd Mr. Jim Clark Ms. Anita Hudson-Meadows Mr. Larry Counts Mr. Mike Clark Ms. Diane Bynum Mr. Mitch Francis Mr. Mike Gulley Dr. Douglas Frans

- A. Call to Order
- B. Consideration of the February 27, 2008 Minutes
- C. Drug Courts in Arkansas/Partnership with Treatment Providers
 - David Guntharp, Director of Community Corrections
 - Jim Clark, Wilbur Mills Treatment Center, Searcy, Arkansas
 - Bob O'Dowd, Quapaw House Inc, Hot Springs, Arkansas
 - Rev. William Robinson, Hoover Treatment Center, Little Rock, Arkansas
- D. Report on Consultant's Plan for Designing and Financing a Continuum of Publicly Funded Substance Abuse Treatment Services
 - Fran Flener, State Drug Director
- E. Determining Goals and Priorities to be Included in the Task Force Report to the 87th General Assembly
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"