AGENDA Task Force on Substance Abuse Treatment Services

Wednesday, June 23, 2010 10:00 AM Room 130, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Bill Pritchard, Chair Sen. Kim Hendren Sen. Gene Jeffress Sen. Joyce Elliott

Non-Legislative Members

Mr. Gary Morgan Mr. Joe Hill Ms. Fran Flener Reverend William Robinson Mr. Bob O'Dowd Mr. Jim Clark Rep. Eddie Cooper Rep. Frank Glidewell Rep. Kathy Webb Rep. Tim Summers

Ms. Anita Hudson-Meadows Mr. Mike Clark Ms. Diane Bynum Mr. Mitch Francis Ms. Carol Roddy Dr. Carolyn Dresler Saima Chauhan

- A. Call to Order
- B. Consideration of the September 30, 2009 Minutes
- C. Discussion on the Civil Commitment Law
 - 1. Garland (Sonny) Ferguson, Director, Treatment Services, Office of Alcohol & Drug Abuse Prevention, Department of Human Services
 - 2. Max Snowden, Executive Director, Arkansas Commission on Child Abuse/Rape/Domestic Violence, UAMS
 - 3. Discussion by the Task Force
- D. Update on the Juvenile Drug Court
 - 1. Terrell Rose, Director, Drug & Alcohol Safety Education Program (DASEP), Behavioral Health Services Division, Department of Human Services
 - 2. Discussion by the Task Force
- E. Update on the Adult Drug Court
 - 1. David Eberhard, Director, Department of Community Correction
 - 2. Discussion by the Task Force
- F. Status of the Proposed Act to Increase the Current Excise Tax on Alcohol
 - 1. Teresa Belew, Media & Public Policy Liaison, MADD, Arkansas Office
 - 2. Discussion by the Task Force
- G. Other Business
- H. Adjournment
- Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "*Members and Staff Only*"