TENTATIVE Task Force on Substance Abuse Treatment Services

Tuesday, September 07, 2010 09:30 AM Room 130, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Bill Pritchard, Chair Sen. Kim Hendren Sen. Gene Jeffress Sen. Joyce Elliott

Non-Legislative Members

Rep. Frank Glidewell Rep. Kathy Webb Rep. Tim Summers

Mr. Gary Morgan

Mr. Mike Clark Ms. Diane Bynum Mr. Mitch Francis Ms. Carol Roddy Dr. Carolyn Dresler Saima Chauhan

Ms. Anita Hudson-Meadows

Rep. Eddie Cooper

Reverend William Robinson Mr. Bob O'Dowd Mr. Jim Clark

Mr. Joe Hill

Ms. Fran Flener

- A. Call to Order
- Consideration of the June 23, 2010 Minutes
- C. Impact of Substance Abuse Involuntary Commitment Law on Public Treatment Providers
 - 1. Jim Clark, President, Substance Abuse Treatment Providers Association; Director, Health Resources of Arkansas/Wilbur D. Mills Center
 - 2. Paul Meason, Director, South Arkansas Substance Abuse Program, El Dorado
 - 3. Darla Tate, Director, Northeast Arkansas Recovery Center, Jonesboro
 - 4. Discussion by the Task Force
- D. Help For Returning Iraq and Afghanistan Veterans with Mental Health and Emotional Issues
 - 1. Tammy Alexander, PhD., Assistant Director, Adult Mental Health Services, Division of Behavioral Health Services, Department of Human Services
 - 2. Discussion by the Task Force

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"

- E. Report From the Subcommittee(s)
- F. Review Recommendations Made By Task Force Members for the 2010 Final Report
- G. Other Business
- H. Adjournment