Plains and Eastern Clean Line Transmission Project

According to the Department of Energy's December 21, 2012, Notice of Intent to prepare an Environmental Impact Statement, the Plains and Eastern Clean Line Transmission Project plans to cross Arkansas through the following counties: Crawford, Franklin, Johnson, Pope, Conway, Van Buren, Faulkner, Cleburne, White, Jackson, Poinsett, and Mississippi. More specifically, from Crawford County to eastern Pope County, the routes are south of the Ozark National Forest and generally follow the Arkansas River valley and Interstate Highway 40. Routes diverge around Alma and Dyer, but pass north of Ozark, Clarksville and Dover, near the Cherokee Wildlife Management Area. In Conway County north of Morrilton, the routes continue in an easterly direction. The routes continue this easterly track north of Greenbrier, near Damascus and Quitman. North of Searcy, the routes continue easterly along divergent paths across the Cache River and south of Marked Tree, cross Interstate Highway 55, to two proposed crossing locations of the Mississippi River. The proposed Mississippi River crossing locations are a north-south oriented crossing east of Wilson, Arkansas, at approximately river mile 768, and an east-west oriented crossing southeast of Joiner, Arkansas, at approximately river mile 762.

Depending on where the lines actually cross, it could affect property contained in the following legislator's districts:

House of Representatives

Justin Harris
George McGill
Gary Deffenbaugh
Bill Gosage
Charlotte Douglas
Betty Overbey
Andrea Lea
Robert Dale
David Branscum
Tommy Thompson
Josh Miller
Stephen Meeks

Charlene Fite

Tommy Thomps Josh Miller Stephen Meeks John Payton Joe Farrer Jeremy Gillam Mark Biviano Jody Dickinson Wes Wagner Monte Hodges

Senate

Bryan King
Bruce Holland
Gary Stubblefield
Michael lamoureux
David Sanders
Missy Irvin
Jason Rapert
Eddie Joe Williams
Jonathan Dismang
Ronald Caldwell
David Burnett