AGENDA

House Committee on State Agencies and Governmental Affairs **Joint Committee on Energy Meeting Jointly**

Wednesday, October 05, 2016 01:30 PM

DeGray Lake Resort, 2027 State Park Entrance Road Bismarck, Arkansas

Sen. Bryan King, Chair Sen. Scott Flippo, Vice Chair Sen. Cecile Bledsoe Sen. Stephanie Flowers Sen. Jonathan Dismang Sen. Eddie Joe Williams Sen. Ronald Caldwell Sen. Alan Clark Sen. Gary Stubblefield Sen. Linda Collins-Smith

Rep. Bob Ballinger, Chair Rep. Rick Beck, Chair Rep. Jack Ladyman, Vice Chair Rep. Ken Henderson, Vice Chair Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd Rep. Jeff Wardlaw Rep. Kim Hammer Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. Douglas House Rep. Charlotte V. Douglas Rep. Jim Dotson

Rep. Josh Miller Rep. Richard Womack Rep. Ken Bragg Rep. Andy Davis Rep. Warwick Sabin Rep. Monte Hodges Rep. Kim Hendren Rep. Robin Lundstrum Rep. Trevor Drown Rep. Michelle Gray

Rep. Dwight Tosh Rep. Grant Hodges Rep. Justin Gonzales Rep. Kenneth B. Ferguson Rep. James J. Sorvillo Rep. James Sturch Rep. Brandt Smith Rep. Steve Hollowell Rep. Danny Watson Rep. Jeff Williams

Rep. David L. Branscum, Alternate Rep. Jeremy Gillam, Alternate Rep. Chris Richey, Alternate Rep. Mark D. McElroy, Alternate Rep. Joe Jett, Alternate Rep. John Payton, Alternate Rep. Dan M. Douglas, Alternate Rep. Ron McNair, Alternate Rep. Mary Bentley, Alternate Rep. Tim Lemons, Alternate Rep. DeAnn Vaught, Alternate Rep. Mathew W. Pitsch, Alternate

- A. Call to Order
- B. Opening Remarks by Committee Chairs
- C. Welcome and Opening Remarks
 - 1. Mr. Walt Reding, Superintendent, DeGray Lake Resort State Park
 - 2. Mr. Glen Jones, President, Henderson State University
 - 3. Dr. Ben Sells, President, Ouachita Baptist University
- D. Overview of Arkansas State Parks and Tourism

1. Mr. Kane Webb, Executive Director, Arkansas State Parks and Tourism

- 2. Mr. Joe David Rice, Tourism Director, Arkansas State Parks and Tourism
- 3. Mr. Grady Spann, State Parks Director, Arkansas State Parks and Tourism 4. Ms. Cynthia Dunlap, Central Administration Director, Arkansas State Parks and Tourism
- 5. Mr. David Flake, Personnel Manager, Arkansas State Parks and Tourism
- E. Overview of Arkansas Agriculture Department and the Poultry and Livestock Commission

- Mr. Wes Ward, Arkansas Agriculture Secretary, Arkansas Agriculture Department

[Exhibit E]

[Exhibit D]

- Presentation of DeGray Power Plant
 - Mr. Brian Bean, Electronics Mechanic, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"

- G. Other Business
- H. Adjournment

Tour of DeGray Power Plant