AGENDA

House Committee on State Agencies and Governmental Affairs Joint Committee on Energy Meeting Jointly

Thursday, October 06, 2016 09:00 AM

South Central Arkansas Electric Cooperative, 4818 Highway 8 West Arkadelphia, Arkansas

Sen. Bryan King, Chair Sen. Scott Flippo, Vice Chair Sen. Cecile Bledsoe Sen. Stephanie Flowers Sen. Jonathan Dismang Sen. Eddie Joe Williams Sen. Ronald Caldwell Sen. Alan Clark Sen. Gary Stubblefield Sen. Linda Collins-Smith Rep. Bob Ballinger, Chair Rep. Rick Beck, Chair Rep. Jack Ladyman, Vice Chair Rep. Ken Henderson, Vice Chair Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd Rep. Jeff Wardlaw Rep. Kim Hammer Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. Douglas House Rep. Charlotte V. Douglas Rep. Jim Dotson Rep. Josh Miller

Rep. Jim Dotson
Rep. Josh Miller
Rep. Richard Womack
Rep. Ken Bragg
Rep. Andy Davis
Rep. Warwick Sabin
Rep. Monte Hodges
Rep. Kim Hendren
Rep. Robin Lundstrum
Rep. Trevor Drown
Rep. Michelle Gray

Rep. Dwight Tosh Rep. Grant Hodges Rep. Justin Gonzales Rep. Kenneth B. Ferguson Rep. James J. Sorvillo Rep. James Sturch Rep. Brandt Smith Rep. Steve Hollowell Rep. Danny Watson

Rep. Jeff Williams
Rep. David L. Branscum, Alternate
Rep. Jeremy Gillam, Alternate
Rep. Chris Richey, Alternate
Rep. Mark D. McElroy, Alternate
Rep. Joe Jett, Alternate
Rep. John Payton, Alternate
Rep. Dan M. Douglas, Alternate
Rep. Ron McNair, Alternate
Rep. Mary Bentley, Alternate
Rep. Tim Lemons, Alternate
Rep. DeAnn Vaught, Alternate
Rep. Mathew W. Pitsch, Alternate

- A. Call to Order
- B. Opening Remarks by Committee Chairs
- C. Welcome and Presentation
 - 1. Mr. Kevin Brownlee, CEO, South Central Electric Cooperative
 - 2. Mr. Kirkley Thomas, Vice President of Governmental Affairs, Arkansas Electric Cooperative
- D. Overview of Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality and Discussion of Pulp Mill Permitting [Exhibit D]
 - 1. Ms. Julie Chapman, Chief Deputy Director, Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality
 - 2. Ms. Kimberly O'Guinn, Communication Director, Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality
- E. Discussion of the Sun Paper Project
 - Mr. Stephen Bell, President and CEO, Arkadelphia Regional Economic Development Alliance
- F. Overview of the Public Service Commission

[Exhibit F]

- Mr. John Bethel, Executive Director, Arkansas Public Service Commission
- G. Other Business
- H. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"