AGENDA State Agencies & Governmental Affairs - House Elections Subcommittee

Wednesday, February 01, 2017 UPON ADJOURNMENT OF HOUSE Room 149, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Rep. Trevor Drown, Chair Rep. Michelle Gray, Vice-Chair Rep. Andy Davis Rep. Warwick Sabin Rep. Kenneth B. Ferguson Rep. James Sturch Rep. Bob Ballinger, ex-officio Rep. Jack Ladyman, ex-officio

A. Call to Order

- B. Identify Issues with Current Voting Equipment
 - 1. Kelly Boyd, Chief Deputy Secretary of State, Secretary of State's Office
 - 2. Stuart Soffer, Commissioner, State Board of Election Commissioners
- C. History of Current Voting Equipment and Statewide Contacts - Brandon Cogburn, Election Commissioner, Miller County
- D. Current State of Voting Equipment in Benton County
 - 1. John Brown, Election Commissioner, Benton County
 - 2. Kim Dennison, Election Coordinator, Benton County
- E. Discussion of Voting Equipment Failures in Saline County - Doug Curtis, County Clerk, Saline County
- F. Discussion of Counties Coalition, New Voting Equipment and Concerns of Pending Legislation - Renée Oelschlaeger, Election Commissioner, Washington County
- G. Other Business
- H. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "*Members and Staff Only*"