

Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr. Senate Chair Sen. Lance Eads Senate Vice Chair



Rep. Richard Womack House Chair Rep. Mary Bentley House Vice Chair

Roger A. Norman, JD, CPA, CFE, CFF Legislative Auditor

LEGISLATIVE JOINT AUDITING COMMITTEE ARKANSAS LEGISLATIVE AUDIT

AGENDA

COMMITTEE ON COUNTIES AND MUNICIPALITIES THURSDAY, JUNE 8, 2017 1:30 P.M. ROOM 151 – STATE CAPITOL BUILDING LITTLE ROCK, AR

<u>Members</u>	First Alternates
Senator Eddie Cheatham, Chair	Senator Stephanie Flowers
Senator Eddie Joe Williams, Vice Chair	Senator David Wallace
Senator Bill Sample	
Senator Gary Stubblefield	Senator Stephanie Flowers
Senator Jonathan Dismang	
Senator Will Bond	Senator Jeremy Hutchinson
Representative Kenneth B. Ferguson, Chair	Representative Les Warren.
Representative Nelda Speaks, Vice Chair	Representative Chris Richey
Representative Tim Lemons	Representative Michael John Gray
Representative Lanny Fite	Representative Frederick J. Love
Representative Justin Boyd	Representative Jim Dotson
Representative Vivian Flowers	Representative Jeff Wardlaw

- A. Call to Order by Chair
- B. Adoption of Minutes of May 11, 2017 meeting
- C. Frank Arey, Legislative Audit Legal Counsel Review of Act 712 (Revocation of Charter of a Municipal Corporation)
- D. Review of Town of Coy
 Noncompliance with Municipal Accounting Law
- E. Review of Reports (Refer to the Synopsis)
- F. Other Business
 Electronic Payment Method Approval
 Columbia County
- G. The next meeting will be September 7, 2017
- H. Adjournment