

Sen. David Wallace
Senate Chair
Sen. John Payton
Senate Vice Chair



Rep. Jimmy Gazaway House Chair Rep. Richard Womack House Vice Chair

Roger A. Norman, JD, CPA, CFE, CFF Legislative Auditor

LEGISLATIVE JOINT AUDITING COMMITTEE ARKANSAS LEGISLATIVE AUDIT

AGENDA

COMMITTEE ON COUNTIES AND MUNICIPALITIES
THURSDAY, JUNE 1, 2023
1:30 P.M.
ROOM 151 – STATE CAPITOL BUILDING
LITTLE ROCK. AR

Members

Senator Mark Johnson, Chair Senator Steve Crowell, Vice Chair Senator Kim Hammer Senator Ben Gilmore Senator Matt Stone Senator Scott Flippo First Alternates

Senator Stephanie Flowers Senator Reginald Murdock

Representative Johnny Rye, Chair

Representative Kendon Underwood, Vice Chair

Representative Jon S. Eubanks

Representative Lanny Fite

Representative Karilyn Brown

Representative John Maddox

Representative Carol Dalby

Representative Kendra Moore

Representative Stephen Magie Representative Stephen Meeks Representative Lane Jean Representative DeAnn Vaught Representative DeAnna Hodges

- A. Call to Order by Chair
- B. Adoption of Minutes of the May 11, 2023 meeting
- City of Augusta Mayor and City Council Explanation of Lack of Audit Report Submission
- D. Discussion of Act 709 of 2021, Repayment of Highway Turnback Funds
 - 1. Town of Fulton
 - 2. Town of Haynes
- E. Review of Reports (Refer to the Synopsis)
- F. The next meetings of the Legislative Joint Auditing Committee will be held on August 10, 2023.
- G. Adjournment