

Sen. David Wallace Senate Chair Sen. John Payton Senate Vice Chair

Rep. Jimmy Gazaway House Chair Rep. Richard Womack House Vice Chair

Roger A. Norman, JD, CPA, CFE, CFF Legislative Auditor

LEGISLATIVE JOINT AUDITING COMMITTEE ARKANSAS LEGISLATIVE AUDIT

## AGENDA

COMMITTEE ON COUNTIES AND MUNICIPALITIES THURSDAY, AUGUST 10, 2023 1:30 P.M. ROOM 151 – STATE CAPITOL BUILDING LITTLE ROCK, AR

Members Senator Mark Johnson, Chair Senator Steve Crowell, Vice Chair Senator Kim Hammer Senator Ben Gilmore Senator Matt Stone Senator Scott Flippo

Representative Johnny Rye, Chair Representative Kendon Underwood, Vice Chair Representative Jon S. Eubanks Representative Lanny Fite Representative Karilyn Brown Representative John Maddox Representative Carol Dalby Representative Kendra Moore First Alternates Senator Stephanie Flowers Senator Reginald Murdock

Representative Stephen Magie Representative Stephen Meeks Representative Lane Jean Representative DeAnn Vaught Representative DeAnna Hodges

A. Call to Order by Chair

- B. Adoption of Minutes of the June 1, 2023 meeting
- C. Review of Reports
- D. (Refer to the Synopsis)
- E. Review of District Court Accounting Law Exemption Letters
  - 1. Yell County State District Court
  - 2. 7th Judicial State District Court of Johnson County
- F. Discussion of Gepp Volunteer Fire Department Operations
- G. Discussion of Progress of Augusta in Obtaining Delinquent Audits
- H. The next meetings of the Legislative Joint Auditing Committee will be held on September 7, 2023.
- I. Adjournment