

Sen. David Wallace Senate Chair Sen. John Payton Senate Vice Chair

Rep. Jimmy Gazaway House Chair Rep. Richard Womack House Vice Chair

Roger A. Norman, JD, CPA, CFE, CFF Legislative Auditor

LEGISLATIVE JOINT AUDITING COMMITTEE ARKANSAS LEGISLATIVE AUDIT

AGENDA

COMMITTEE ON COUNTIES AND MUNICIPALITIES THURSDAY, OCTOBER 12, 2023 1:30 P.M. ROOM 151 – STATE CAPITOL BUILDING LITTLE ROCK, AR

<u>Members</u> Senator Mark Johnson, Chair Senator Steve Crowell, Vice Chair Senator Kim Hammer Senator Ben Gilmore Senator Matt Stone Senator Scott Flippo

Representative Johnny Rye, Chair Representative Kendon Underwood, Vice Chair Representative Jon S. Eubanks Representative Lanny Fite Representative Karilyn Brown Representative John Maddox Representative Carol Dalby Representative Kendra Moore <u>First Alternates</u> Senator Stephanie Flowers Senator Reginald Murdock

Representative Stephen Magie Representative Stephen Meeks Representative Lane Jean Representative DeAnn Vaught Representative DeAnna Hodges

- A. Call to Order by Chair
- B. Adoption of Minutes of the September 7, 2023 meeting
- C. Review of Reports (Refer to the Synopsis)
- D. Discussion with Gould Mayor and City Council Regarding Improvement of Financial Records
- E. The next meetings of the Legislative Joint Auditing Committee will be held on November 8, 2023.
- F. Adjournment



Legislative Joint Auditing Committee Arkansas Legislative Audit Standing Committee on Counties and Municipalities October 12, 2023



City of Winslow - 2022, 2021, 2020 City of Holly Grove - 2021 Town of Datto - 2022 City of Oak Grove Heights – 2022 City of Weiner – 2022 City of Oppelo - 2022 Prosecuting Attorney Seventh Judicial District Hot Spring and Grant Counties December 31, 2022 and 2021 City of Greenland - 2022, 2021 Independence County - 2022 Crawford County - 2022 Town of Poyen - 2022, 2021 City of Crawfordsville - 2022 Town of Delaplaine - 2022 Town of Waldenburg – 2022 Upper Southwest Regional Solid Waste Management District December 31, 2022 Turner, Rodgers, Manning & Plyler, CPAs Southwest Central Regional Solid Waste Management District December 31, 2019 JWCK, CPAs Southwest Central Regional Solid Waste Management District December 31, 2021 Alexander Thompson Arnold, CPA St. Francis County – 2022 Town of Success - 2022 Arkansas County - 2021 De Valls Bluff Water and Sewer Department August 31, 2022 Meyer & Ward, CPAs Guion Water System December 31, 2022 Timothy L. Blansett, CPA Ward Water and Sewer System December 31, 2022 Whitmire, Robinson & CO, CPAs Pleasant Grove Water Association, Inc. December 31, 2022 Timothy L. Blansett, CPA Rison Water and Sewer System December 31, 2021 Turner, Rodgers, Manning & Plyler, CPAs Marysville Water Association, Inc. August 31, 2020 Berry & Associates, CPAs Marysville Water Association, Inc. August 31, 2021 Berry & Associates, CPAs Marysville Water Association, Inc. August 31, 2022 Berry & Associates, CPAs

Mt. Holly Public Water Authority December 31, 2018 Berry & Associates, CPAs Mt. Holly Public Water Authority December 31, 2021 Berry & Associates, CPAs Mt. Holly Public Water Authority December 31, 2022 Berry & Associates, CPAs New Hope Water Association, Inc. September 30, 2018 Berry & Associates, CPAs New Hope Water Association, Inc. September 30, 2019 Berry & Associates, CPAs New Hope Water Association, Inc. September 30, 2020 Berry & Associates, CPAs New Hope Water Association, Inc. September 30, 2021 Berry & Associates, CPAs New Hope Water Association, Inc. September 30, 2022 Berry & Associates, CPAs Four Mile Hill Water Association, Inc. December 31, 2021 Turner, Williams & Associates, CPAs Four Mile Hill Water Association, Inc. December 31, 2022 Turner, Williams & Associates, CPAs City of Subiaco - 2022, 2021 Town of Daisy - 2022, 2021, 2020 Greene County – 2022 Southwest Central Regional Solid Waste Management District December 31, 2020 JWCK, CPAs Arkadelphia Water and Sewer System December 31, 2020 Turner, Rodgers, Manning & Plyler, CPAs Arkadelphia Water and Sewer System December 31, 2021 Turner, Rodgers, Manning & Plyler, CPAs Batts-Lapile Public Water Authority October 31, 2022 Berry & Associates, CPAs Burdette Water and Sewer Department December 31, 2022 S. Don Ray, CPA Centerton Waterworks & Sewer Commission December 31, 2019 Landmark, CPAs Damascus Water Department December 31, 2022 Conner & Sartain, CPAs

Earle Water and Sewer Works December 31, 2019 Meyer & Ward, CPAs Viola Water Department December 31, 2020 Brian L. Haas, CPA City of Paragould – 2022 City of Dierks - 2022, 2021, 2020 Town of Oden - 2022, 2021, 2020 Town of Lonsdale - 2022, 2021 Town of Beedeville - 2022 City of Grady – 2022 City of McRae - 2022 City of Colt - 2022 Town of Viola – 2022 City of Ward - 2022 City of Belleville – 2022, 2021 City of Caddo Valley - 2022, 2021 Prosecuting Attorney Sixth Judicial District Pulaski and Perry Counties December 31, 2022 City of Parkdale - 2021, 2020 City of Redfield - 2021, 2022 City of Atkins - 2022 Town of Omaha - 2022, 2021, 2020 City of Junction City – 2022 Town of Beaver - 2022, 2021, 2020 City of Lonoke - 2022 City of Jonesboro - 2022 Town of Zinc - 2022, 2021, 2020 City of McDougal – 2022 City of Morrilton - 2022 City of Biscoe – 2022 City of Elkins - 2022 Community Water System December 31, 2022 Forvis, CPAs City of Taylor - 2021, 2020 City of Little Rock December 31, 2022 Forvis, CPAs City of Hot Springs December 31, 2022 Forvis, CPAs Northeast Arkansas Regional Solid Waste Management District December 31, 2022 Thomas, Speight & Noble, CPAs City of Traskwood - 2022 City of Brinkley – 2022, 2021 City of Tontitown - 2022, 2021 City of Caldwell - 2022 City of Fouke - 2022, 2021, 2020 Prosecuting Attorney Eighth Judicial District North

Hempstead and Nevada Counties

December 31, 2022