

Sen. David Wallace Senate Chair Sen. John Payton Senate Vice Chair



Rep. Jimmy Gazaway House Chair Rep. Richard Womack House Vice Chair

Roger A. Norman, JD, CPA, CFE, CFF Legislative Auditor

LEGISLATIVE JOINT AUDITING COMMITTEE ARKANSAS LEGISLATIVE AUDIT

AGENDA

COMMITTEE ON EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTIONS OF THE LEGISLATIVE JOINT AUDITING COMMITTEE

THURSDAY, MAY 11, 2023 1:30 P.M. **ROOM 171 - STATE CAPITOL BUILDING** LITTLE ROCK, AR

MEMBERS ALTERNATES

Senator Dan Sullivan, Chair Senator Alan Clark, Vice Chair

Senator Jane English

Senator Linda Chesterfield

Senator Jim Petty Senator Missy Irvin

Representative Grant Hodges, Chair

Representative Steve Hollowell, Vice Chair Representative Bruce Cozart

Representative Sonia Eubanks Barker

Representative Tippi McCullough Representative Cameron Cooper

Representative Hope Duke

Senator Reginald Murdock

Senator Fred Love Senator Justin Boyd Senator Reginald Murdock Representative Steven Unger Representative Dwight Tosh

Representative Wade Andrews Representative Fred Allen Representative Mary Bentley Representative Delia J. Haak

- Α. Call to order by Co-Chairman.
- B. Adoption of Minutes of the December 1, 2022 meeting.
- C. Review of Reports. Refer to the Synopsis
- D. New Business.
- E. Adjournment.



LEGISLATIVE JOINT AUDITING COMMITTEE ARKANSAS LEGISLATIVE AUDIT MAY 11, 2023



STANDING COMMITTEE ON EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTIONS

AUDIT REPORTS

Marmaduke School District Greene County June 30, 2022

University of Arkansas System Pulaski County June 30, 2022

Buffalo Island Central School District Craighead County June 30, 2022

Clarksville School District Johnson County June 30, 2022

Guy Perkins School District Faulkner County June 30, 2022

Dermott Special School District Chicot County June 30, 2022

Marvell School District Phillips County June 30, 2022

Bergman School District Boone County June 30, 2022

Cedar Ridge School District Independence County June 30, 2022

Clinton School District Van Buren County June 30, 2022

Hamburg School District Ashley County June 30, 2022

Harrison School District Boone County June 30, 2022

Jacksonville/North Pulaski School District Pulaski County June 30, 2022

Lafayette County School District Lafayette County June 30, 2022

Mountain Home School District Baxter County June 30, 2022 Newport School District Jackson County June 30, 2022

Norfork School District Baxter County June 30, 2022

Academics Plus Charter School Pulaski County June 30, 2022

Alpena School District Boone County June 30, 2022

Arkadelphia School District Clark County June 30, 2022

Arkansas Arts Academy Benton County Landmark PLC, CPAs June 30, 2021

Arkansas River Education Cooperative Jefferson County June 30, 2022

Armorel School District Mississippi County June 30, 2022

Ashdown School District Little River County June 30, 2022

Augusta School District Woodruff County June 30, 2022

Bald Knob School District White County June 30, 2022

Bauxite School District Saline County June 30, 2022

Bay School District Craighead County June 30, 2022

Bearden School District Ouachita County June 30, 2022

Bentonville School District Benton County Landmark PLC, CPAs June 30, 2022 Berryville School District Carroll County June 30, 2022

Bismarck School District Hot Spring County June 30, 2022

Blevins School District Hempstead County June 30, 2022

Booneville School District Logan County June 30, 2022

Boston Mountain Educational Cooperative Washington County
June 30, 2022

Bradford School District White County June 30, 2022

Brookland School District Craighead County June 30. 2022

Cabot School District Lonoke County June 30, 2022

Caddo Hills School District Montgomery County June 30, 2022

Calico Rock School District Izard County June 30, 2022

Carlisle School District Lonoke County June 30, 2022

Cave City School District Sharp County June 30, 2022

Charleston School District Franklin County June 30, 2022

Clarendon School District Monroe County June 30, 2022

Concord School District Cleburne County June 30, 2022

AUDIT REPORTS (CONTINUED)

Corning School District Clay County June 30, 2022

Cossatot River School District Polk County June 30, 2022

Cotter School District Baxter County June 30, 2022

County Line School District Franklin County June 30, 2022

Crowley's Ridge Education Service Cooperative Poinsett County June 30, 2022

Cutter-Morning Star School District Garland County June 30, 2022

DeQueen School District Sevier County June 30, 2022

DeQueen-Mena Education Service Cooperative Sevier County June 30, 2022

Des Arc School District Prairie County June 30, 2022

Dover School District Pope County June 30, 2022

Dumas School District Desha County June 30, 2022

East End School District Perry County June 30, 2022

East Poinsett County School District Poinsett County June 30, 2022

Elkins School District Washington County June 30, 2022

Emerson-Taylor-Bradley School District Columbia County June 30, 2022

England School District Lonoke County June 30, 2022

AUDIT REPORTS (CONTINUED)

Eureka Springs School District Carroll County June 30, 2022

Excel Center, The Pulaski County Forvis, LLP June 30, 2022

Flippin School District Marion County June 30, 2022

Fouke School District Miller County June 30, 2022

Gentry School District Benton County June 30, 2022

Glen Rose School District Hot Spring County June 30, 2022

Gosnell School District Mississippi County June 30, 2022

Great Rivers Education Service Cooperative Phillips County June 30, 2022

Green Forest School District Carroll County June 30, 2022

Green County Technical School District Greene County June 30, 2022

Greenland School District Washington County June 30, 2022

Gurdon School District Clark County June 30, 2022

Guy Fenter Service Cooperative Franklin County June 30, 2022

Harmony Grove School District Ouachita County June 30, 2022

Harrisburg School District Poinsett County June 30, 2022

Hazen School District Prairie County June 30, 2022

AUDIT REPORTS (CONTINUED)

Helena-West Helena School District Phillips County June 30, 2022

Hermitage School District Bradley County June 30, 2022

Hillcrest School District Lawrence County June 30, 2022

Hoxie School District Lawrence County June 30, 2022

Jackson County School District Jackson County June 30, 2022

Jessieville School District Garland County June 30, 2022

Lakeside School District Chicot County June 30, 2022

Lamar School District Johnson County June 30, 2022

Nemo Vista School District Conway County June 30, 2022

Ouachita School District Hot Spring County June 30, 2022

Sheridan School District Grant County June 30, 2022

Southwest Arkansas Educational Cooperative Hempstead County June 30, 2022

Stuttgart School District Arkansas County June 30, 2022