



Sen. David Wallace Senate Chair Sen. John Payton Senate Vice Chair Rep. Jimmy Gazaway House Chair Rep. Richard Womack House Vice Chair

Roger A. Norman, JD, CPA, CFE, CFF Legislative Auditor

LEGISLATIVE JOINT AUDITING COMMITTEE ARKANSAS LEGISLATIVE AUDIT

<u>AGENDA</u>

COMMITTEE ON EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTIONS OF THE LEGISLATIVE JOINT AUDITING COMMITTEE

THURSDAY, JANUARY 11, 2024 1:30 P.M. ROOM 138 – STATE CAPITOL BUILDING LITTLE ROCK, AR

MEMBERS

Senator Dan Sullivan, Chair Senator Alan Clark, Vice Chair Senator Jane English Senator Linda Chesterfield Senator Jim Petty Senator Missy Irvin Representative Grant Hodges, Chair Representative Steve Hollowell, Vice Chair Representative Bruce Cozart Representative Bruce Cozart Representative Tippi McCullough Representative Cameron Cooper Representative Hope Duke ALTERNATES Senator Reginald Murc

Senator Reginald Murdock

Senator Fred Love Senator Justin Boyd Senator Reginald Murdock Representative Steven Unger Representative Dwight Tosh

Representative Wade Andrews Representative Fred Allen Representative Mary Bentley Representative Delia J. Haak

- A. Call to order by Co-Chairman.
- B. Adoption of Minutes of the December 7, 2023 meeting.
- C. Review of Reports. Refer to the Synopsis
- D. New Business.
- E. Adjournment.



LEGISLATIVE JOINT AUDITING COMMITTEE ARKANSAS LEGISLATIVE AUDIT JANUARY 11, 2024 STANDING COMMITTEE ON EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTIONS



AUDIT REPORTS

University of Arkansas System Pulaski County June 30, 2023

South Arkansas Community College Union County June 30, 2022

Southern Arkansas University Columbia County June 30, 2022

Southern Arkansas University Tech Calhoun County June 30, 2022

Marked Tree School District Poinsett County June 30, 2023

Arkansas Arts Academy Benton County Landmark PLC, CPAs June 30, 2022

Corning School District Clay County June 30, 2023

De Queen School District Sevier County June 30, 2023

Earle School District Crittenden County June 30, 2023

Gosnell School District Mississippi County June 30, 2023

Hackett School District Sebastian County Hubbs & Whitehead, CPAs June 30, 2023

Hazen School District Prairie County June 30, 2023

Hope Academy of Northwest Arkansas Benton County Przybysz & Associates, CPAs, P.C. June 30, 2022 Marmaduke School District Greene County June 30, 2023