

Sen. Jason Rapert Senate Chair Sen. Eddie Cheatham Senate Vice Chair



Rep. Richard Womack House Chair Rep. DeAnn Vaught House Vice Chair

Roger A. Norman, JD, CPA, CFE, CFF Legislative Auditor

## LEGISLATIVE JOINT AUDITING COMMITTEE ARKANSAS LEGISLATIVE AUDIT

### **AGENDA**

### COMMITTEE ON EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTIONS OF THE LEGISLATIVE JOINT AUDITING COMMITTEE

THURSDAY, OCTOBER 8, 2020 10:30 A.M. **ROOM A - MAC BUILDING** LITTLE ROCK, AR

**MEMBERS ALTERNATES** 

Senator Mathew Pitsch, Chair

Senator Joyce Elliott

Senator Jim Hendren

Senator Bart Hester, Vice Chair

Senator Scott Flippo Senator Ricky Hill

Representative Stan Berry, Chair

Representative Julie Mayberry, Vice Chair

Representative Spencer Hawks Representative Brandt Smith Representative Vivian Flowers Representative Jack Fortner

Representative Jim Dotson

Senator Kim Hammer

Senator James Sturch Senator Blake Johnson

Representative Charlene Fite

Representative Mark Lowery Representative Stu Smith Representative David Fielding Representative Gary Deffenbaugh

Committee meetings are open to the public. However, there is limited seating due to the social distancing requirements and members of the public shall wear a mask while in the Big MAC Building.

- Α. Call to order by Co-Chairman.
- B. Adoption of Minutes of the September 11, 2020 meeting.
- C. **Review of Reports.** Refer to the Synopsis
- D. **New Business.**
- E. Adjournment.



# LEGISLATIVE JOINT AUDITING COMMITTEE ARKANSAS LEGISLATIVE AUDIT OCTOBER 8, 2020



# STANDING COMMITTEE ON EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTIONS

#### **AUDIT REPORTS**

Pocahontas School District Randolph County June 30.2019

National Park College Garland County June 30, 2019

NorthWest Arkansas Community College Benton County June 30, 2019

Cave City School District Sharp County June 30, 2019

East End School District Perry County June 30, 2019

Hector School District Pope County June 30, 2019

Kirby School District Pike County June 30, 2019

Mammoth Spring School District Fulton County June 30, 2019

Mineral Springs School District Howard County June 30, 2019

Southside School District Independence County June 30, 2019

Wilbur D. Mills Education Service Cooperative White County
June 30, 2019

Ozark Montessori Academy Washington County June 30, 2019

Henderson State University-Financial Aid Office Review of Compliance with Polices and Regulations Clark County July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2019

Benton School District Saline County Cobb and Suskie, LTD. June 30, 2019 Fayetteville School District Washington County Hudson, Cisne & Co., LLP June 30, 2019

KIPP Delta Public Schools Phillips County Hudson, Cisne & Co., LLP June 30, 2019

Mena School District Polk County June 30, 2019

Osceola School District Mississippi County June 30, 2019

Northwest Technical Institute Washington County June 30, 2019

Southeast Arkansas College Jefferson County June 30, 2019

Southern Arkansas University Columbia County June 30, 2019

Armorel School District Mississippi County June 30, 2019

Bentonville School District Benton County Landmark, PLC, CPAs June 30, 2019

Booneville School District Logan County June 30, 2019

Buffalo Island School District Craighead County June 30, 2019

Corning School District Clay County June 30, 2019

Cross County School District Cross County Cobb and Suskie, LTD. June 30, 2019

Dardanelle School District Yell County Cobb and Suskie, LTD. June 30, 2019 DeQueen-Mena Education Service Cooperative Sevier County June 30, 2019

Dover School District Pope County June 30, 2019

EStem Public Charter School Pulaski County Landmark, PLC, CPAs June 30, 2019

Fordyce School District Dallas County Cobb and Suskie, LTD. June 30, 2019

Gentry School District Benton County June 30, 2019

Gravette School District Benton County June 30, 2019

Greenland School District Washington County June 30, 2019

Guy Perkins School District Faulkner County June 30, 2019

Highland School District Sharp County June 30, 2019

Horatio School District Sevier County June 30, 2019

Jasper School District Newton County June 30, 2019

Lakeside School District Chicot County June 30, 2019

Lonoke School District Lonoke County June 30, 2019

Mayflower School District Faulkner County June 30, 2019

Mountain Pine School District Garland County June 30, 2019

# **AUDIT REPORTS (CONTINUED)**

Nevada School District Nevada County June 30, 2019

Ouachita River School District Polk County June 30, 2019

Palestine-Wheatley School District St. Francis County June 30, 2019

Prescott School District Nevada County June 30, 2019

Rector School District Clay County June 30, 2019

Riverview School District White County June 30, 2019

Salem School District Fulton County June 30, 2019

Searcy County School District Searcy County June 30, 2019

South Conway County School District Conway County Doug Dobbs, CPA June 30, 2019

Southeast Arkansas Education Service Cooperative Drew County June 30, 2019

Strong-Huttig School District Union County June 30, 2019

Waldron School District Scott County June 30, 2019

West Side School District Cleburne County June 30, 2019

White Hall School District Jefferson County Cobb and Suskie, LTD. June 30, 2019