ELECTRONIC RECORDING COMMISSION

Draft Minutes – January 29, 2014 Room 151, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas 10:30 a.m.

<u>Members in Attendance</u>

The following members attended: Laurie Westfall, Chair, Rhonda Wharton, Vice Chair, Mayme Brown, Secretary, Andrea Billingsly, Cheryl Cochran-Wilson, Adam Davis, Brenda DeShields, and Martha Smith.

Chair called the meeting to order at 10:30 a.m.

Approval of Minutes [EXHIBIT B]

Ms. Brown made a motion to approve the October 16, 2013, meeting minutes. Ms. Wilson seconded the motion, and the minutes were approved.

Status of E-recording

Ms. Billingsley stated the Electronic Real Estate Transfer Stamp has worked well in Little River County; and they plan to begin e-recording this year. Ms. DeShields explained, e-recording in Benton County continues to grow; and is bringing larger real estate companies on board. Ms. DeShields will share the agreement Benton County uses, for new e-recording contractors, with the Commission.

Ms. Westfall welcomed Mr. Adam Davis, as the newest Commission member; and thanked everyone for serving again. She noted creating the Electronic Real Estate Transfer Stamp was a great accomplishment for the Commission.

Ms. Wharton noted the Automated Records Systems Fund awarded \$325,000 in grants for counties to improve equipment and office expenses.

Establish Date and Time of Next Meeting

The Commission agreed the next meeting would be Wednesday, April 23, 2014, at 10:30 a.m. in Room 151 of the State Capitol.

Mr. Davis motioned to adjourn the meeting. Ms. DeShields seconded the motion. With no further business, the meeting adjourned.