AGENDA Academic Facilities Oversight Committee

Monday, September 15, 2014 01:30 PM Room 171, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Joyce Elliott Sen. Bruce Holland Sen. Alan Clark Sen. Bobby J. Pierce Sen. Jim Hendren Sen. Eddie Cheatham Rep. Tommy Wren Rep. David L. Branscum Rep. James Ratliff Rep. Scott Baltz Rep. Charlotte Vining Douglas Rep. Brent Talley Rep. James McLean, Co-Chair

Non-Legislative Members

Dr. Charles Stein, ex officio

- A. Call to Order 1:30 P.M.
- B. Remarks by the Co-Chairs
- C. Review of the Duties and Responsibilities of the Committee [Exhibit C]
- D. Update on Funding for Academic Facilities
 Dr. Charles Stein, Director, Division of Public School Academic Facilities and Transportation
- E. Review of Issues Associated with the 2015 Facilities Funding Application Process Mr. Jay Bequette, Bequette & Billingsley, P.A., Little Rock, AR Mr. Jeff Stubblefield, Superintendent, Charleston School District Mr. Roy Hester, Superintendent, Lamar School District Mr. Rick Burns, Superintendent, Des Arc School District
- F. Review of Issues Related to the Utilization of Construction Managers
- G. Discussion of Issues Concerning Facilities Regulations and School Nurses
 Ms. Julie Mayberry, Parent, Arkansas Public Schools Health Services Advisory Committee
 Ms. Paula Smith, State School Nurse Consultant, Arkansas Department of Health
- H. Other Business
- I. Adjournment