AGENDA Academic Facilities Oversight Committee

Thursday, October 09, 2014

02:30 PM
Room 171, State Capitol
Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Joyce Elliott Sen. Bruce Holland Sen. Alan Clark Sen. Bobby J. Pierce Sen. Jim Hendren Sen. Eddie Cheatham Rep. Tommy Wren Rep. David L. Branscum Rep. James Ratliff Rep. Scott Baltz

Rep. Charlotte Vining Douglas

Rep. Brent Talley

Rep. James McLean, Co-Chair

Non-Legislative Members

Dr. Charles Stein, ex officio

- A. Call to Order 2:30 P.M.
- B. Remarks by the Co-Chairs
- C. Review of Statutorily Required Reports [Exhibits C1 and C2]
 Dr. Charles Stein, Director, Division of Public School Academic Facilities and Transportation
- D. Discussion of Facilities Issues Related to Educational Adequacy
 Ms. Nell Smith, Administrator, Policy Analysis and Research Section, Bureau of Legislative Research
- E. Other Business
- F. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"