TENTATIVE AGENDA Academic Facilities Oversight Committee

Tuesday, February 12, 2008 10:00 AM Room 151, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Shane Broadway, Chair

Sen. Dave Bisbee Sen. Sharon Trusty Sen. Gilbert Baker

Sen. Henry "Hank" Wilkins, IV

Sen. Kim Hendren Sen. Paul Bookout Rep. David Cook, Chair

Rep. Bill Abernathy, Vice Chair

Rep. Sid Rosenbaum Rep. Mike Kenney

Rep. Mark Martin Rep. David Rainey

Rep. Barry Hyde

- A. Call to Order
- B. Approval of the Minutes of August 22, 2007 [Exhibit B]
- C. Status Report on the Academic Facilities Immediate Repair Program, the Transitional Academic Facilities Program, and the Academic Facilities Partnership Program

Mr. Doug Eaton, Director, Division of Public School Academic Facilities and Transportation

- D. Discussion of Draft Rules Referred for Public Comment by the Commission on Public School Academic Facilities and Transportation on January 29, 2008 [Exhibits D1 through D6]
 - 1. High Growth School District Loan Program
 - Mr. Doug Eaton, Director, Division of Public School Academic Facilities and Transportation
 - 2. Arkansas Commission for Public School Academic Facilities and Transportation Facilities Appeal Procedure

Mr. Doug Eaton, Director, Division of Public School Academic Facilities and Transportation

- **3.** 10-Year Facilities Master Plan Program
- Mr. Doug Eaton, Director, Division of Public School Academic Facilities and Transportation
- **4.** Arkansas Public School Facility Manual Review: Chapter 7 Construction Standards

Mr. Doug Eaton, Director, Division of Public School Academic Facilities and Transportation

- 5. Academic Facilities Partnership Program
- Dr. Tom Kimbrell, Executive Director, Arkansas Association of Educational Administrators

Mr. Scott Smith, Chief Counsel, Arkansas Department of Education

- Mr. Tony Wood, Superintendent, Searcy School District
- **6.** Arkansas Public School Facility Manual Review: Chapter 5 Program of Review (POR)
- Dr. Tom Kimbrell, Executive Director, Arkansas Association of Educational Administrators
- Mr. Scott Smith, Chief Counsel, Arkansas Department of Education
- Mr. Tony Wood, Superintendent, Searcy School District

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"

Agenda February 12, 2008 Page 2

- E. Discussion of Rules Adopted by the Commission on Public School Academic Facilities and Transportation on January 29, 2008 [Exhibits E1 and E2]
 - 1. Academic Facilities Catastrophic Program
 - 2. Academic Facilities Distress Program
 - Mr. Doug Eaton, Director, Division of Public School Academic Facilities and Transportation
- F. Discussion of Issues Pertaining to School Districts with Failed Millage Elections [Exhibit F] Mr. Doug Eaton, Director, Division of Public School Academic Facilities and Transportation
- G. Discussion of Special Report Concerning Computerized Maintenance Management System [Exhibit G]
- H. Other Business
- I. Adjournment