AGENDA

Academic Facilities Oversight Committee

Tuesday, August 21, 2018 1:30 PM Room 151, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Jane English, Co-Chair

Sen. Larry Teague Sen. Linda Chesterfield Sen. Jim Hendren Sen. Bart Hester Sen. Blake Johnson

Sen. Trent Garner

Rep. Bruce Cozart, Co-Chair Rep. Charlotte V. Douglas Rep. Mark D. McElroy Rep. George B. McGill Rep. Jana Della Rosa Rep. Grant Hodges

Rep. Dan Sullivan

- A. Call to Order 1:30 P.M.
- B. Remarks by the Chairs
- C. Adoption of the Minutes of the January 23, 2018 Meeting [Exhibit C]
- D. Review and Discussion of the Final Report of the Advisory Committee on Public School Academic Facilities [Exhibit D]

Mr. Jim Alessi, Chairman, Advisory Committee on Public School Academic Facilities

Dr. Charles Stein, Vice Chairman, Advisory Committee on Public School Academic Facilities

Mr. Brad Montgomery, Secretary, Advisory Committee on Public School Academic Facilities, and Director, Division of Public School Academic Facilities and Transportation

Dr. Janet Schwanhausser, Executive Director of Finance, Bentonville School District

Mr. Andrew Bagley, President, Board of Directors, Helena-West Helena School District

- E. Review of the Facilities Recommendations Contained in the Preliminary Report of the Arkansas School Safety Commission [Exhibit E]
 - Dr. Cheryl May, Chair, Arkansas School Safety Commission
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.