AGENDA Legislative Task Force on Sickle Cell Disease

Tuesday, July 17, 2012 10:30 AM Room 272, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Non-Legislative Members

Mr. Germaine Johnson Dr. Jocelyn Elders Dr. David Becton Dr. Bob West Ms. Kimberly Hayman Ms. Idonia Trotter Mr. David Deere Mr. David Rainey Dr. Michelle Smith

A. Call to Order

- B. Opening Remarks by Senator Joyce Elliott
 - 1. Introduction of Task Force Members
 - 2. Consideration to approve Minutes of September 7, 2010 [EXHIBIT B-2]
 - 3. Consideration to approve Minutes of September 8, 2010 [EXHIBIT B-3]
 - 4. Committee Discussion
 - 5. Public Comments
- C. Discuss Arkansas Legislative Force on Sickle Disease meeting Rules [EXHIBIT C]
- D. Discuss Task Force Officers
 - 1. Committee Discussion
 - 2. Nomination of Task Force Members
 - 3. Committee Action
- E. Set Task Force Meeting Calendar
- F. Discuss Task Force Goals and Objectives
 - 1. Committee Discussion
 - 2. Public Comments
- G. New Business
- H. Adjournment