TENTATIVE AGENDA Legislative Task Force on Sickle Cell Disease

Wednesday, August 01, 2012 10:30 AM Room 272, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Non-Legislative Members

Mr. Germaine Johnson Dr. David Becton Dr. Bob West Ms. Idonia Trotter Mr. David Deere Mr. David Rainey Dr. Michelle Smith Dr. Suzanne Saccente

- A. Call to Order
- B. Opening Remarks by Senator Joyce Elliott
 - 1. Committee Discussion
 - 2. Public Comments
- C. Elect Task Force Officers
 - 1. Committee Discussion
 - 2. Nomination of Task Force Members
 - 3. Committee Action
- D. Adopt Arkansas Legislative Task Force on Sickle Cell Disease meeting Rules [EXHIBIT D]
- E. Review of Minutes
 - 1. Consideration to approve Minutes of September 7 2010 [EXHIBIT E-1]
 - 2. Consideration to approve Minutes of September 8. 2010 [EXHIBIT E-2]
 - 3. Consideration to approve Minutes of July 17, 2012 [EXHIBIT E-3]
- F. Discuss Task Force Goals and Objectives
 - 1. Committee Discussion
 - 2. Public Comments
- G. New Business
- H. Adjournment