AGENDA Legislative Task Force on Sickle Cell Disease

Wednesday, October 03, 2012 10:30 AM Room 138, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Non-Legislative Members

Mr. Germaine Johnson Dr. David Becton Dr. Bob West Ms. Idonia Trotter Mr. David Deere Mr. David Rainey Dr. Michelle Smith Dr. Suzanne Saccente Ms. Mary Gupton

- A. Call to Order
- B. Opening Remarks by Senator Joyce Elliott
- C. Approval of Minutes for August 1, 2012 **[EXHIBIT C]**
- D. Adopt Arkansas Legislative Task Force on Sickle Cell Disease meeting Rules [EXHIBIT D]
- E. Sickle Cell Clinic Update
 - Presentation by Dr. Robin Devan, Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
- F. Waivers/Compensation for Care **[EXHIBIT F]**
 - Presentation by Dr. Andy Allison, Director, Medical Division, Department of Human Services
- G. Old Business
 - 1. Discussion of Task Force Goals and Objectives
 - 2. Other
- H. New Business
 - 1. Election of Task Force Officers
 - 2. Other
- I. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"