# AGENDA (REVISED 9/18/09) Legislative Task Force on Sickle Cell Disease

# Tuesday, September 22, 2009 10:00 AM Room 272, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

## Legislative Members

#### **Non-Legislative Members**

Mr. Germaine Johnson Ms. Jewellyne Walker Dr. Jocelyn Elders Dr. David Becton Dr. Bob West Ms. Christine Patterson Ms. Kimberly Hayman Ms. Idonia Trotter Dr. David Deere

## A. Call to Order

- B. Opening Remarks by Representative David Rainey, Sponsor of Act 1191 of 2009
  - 1. Introduction of Task Force Members [EXHIBIT B-1]
  - 2. Review of Act 1191 of 2009 [EXHIBIT B-2]
  - 3. Committee discussion
  - 4. Public Comments
- C. Adopt Arkansas Legislative Task Force on Sickle Cell Disease meeting Rules [EXHIBIT C]

#### D. Elect Task Force Officers

- 1. Committee discussion
- 2. Nomination of Task Force members
- 3. Committee action
- E. Set Task Force Meeting Calendar
- F. Discuss Task Force Goals and Objectives
  - 1. Committee discussion
  - 2. Public comments
- G. New Business
- H. Adjournment