AGENDA Legislative Task Force on Sickle Cell Disease

Wednesday, September 08, 2010 01:30 PM Room 207, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Non-Legislative Members

Mr. Germaine Johnson, Chair Dr. David Becton, Vice Chair Dr. Bob West Ms. Christine Patterson Ms. Kimberly Hayman Ms. Idonia Trotter Mr. David Deere Ms. Jewellyne Walker Dr. Jocelyn Elders

- A. Call to Order
- B. Comments by Chairman, Mr. Germaine Johnson
- C. Remarks Representative David Rainey, sponsor, Act 1191 of 2009 "An Act to Create the Legislative Task Force on Sickle Cell Disease"
- D. Overview of Sickle Cell Impact of Medicaid Limits on Adults with Sickle Cell Disease
- E. Discussion of possible solutions
- F. Other business
- G. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"