TENTATIVE AGENDA Arkansas Public School Desegregation Lawsuit Resolution Task Force (Act 2286 of 2005)

Thursday, June 16, 2011 03:00 PM Room 171, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Robert Thompson, Chair

Sen. Ruth Whitaker Sen. Gilbert Baker Sen. Jimmy Jeffress Sen. Kim Hendren Sen. Jim Luker

Sen. Mary Anne Salmon

Sen. Linda Chesterfield

Non-Legislative Members

Ms. Sherrie Mays

Rep. Barry Hyde, Chair Rep. Les "Skip" Carnine Rep. Darrin Williams Rep. Allen Kerr Rep. John Charles Edwards Rep. Marshall Wright Rep. Fredrick J. Love Rep. David Fielding Rep. Leslee Milam Post

Dr. Michelle Ballentine-Linch

- Call to Order 3:00 P.M. Α.
- Approval of the Minutes of the September 29, 2010, Meeting [Exhibit B] В.
- C. Update on Status of Desegregation Litigation [Exhibit C] Mr. Scott Richardson, Assistant Attorney General, Office of the Attorney General
- D. Discussion of the Fiscal Impact of the May 19, 2011, Ruling in Little Rock School District et al. v. Pulaski County Special School District et al.
- E. Remarks by the Parties Involved in the Litigation
- Other Business F.
- Adjournment G.

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"