## AGENDA Legislative Task Force on Sustainable Building Design and Practices of the

## **Arkansas General Assembly**

Monday, December 12, 2011 1:30 PM Room 171, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

## **Legislative Members**

Sen. David Johnson, Co-Chairman

Sen. Jake Files

Rep. Greg Leding, Co-Chairman

Rep. Kathy Webb Rep. Stephanie Malone

## **Non-Legislative Members**

Mr. Chris Benson Mr. John Coleman Mr. Richard Davies Mr. Charlie Foster Mr. Mark Kenneday Mr. Art Kinnaman Ms. Anne Laidlaw Mr. Mikel Lolley Mayor Allen Maxwell Mr. Zack Mobley Ms. Martha J. Murray Ms. Barbara Nix Mr. Mark Robertson Mr. Kenneth Smith

- A. Call to Order
- B. Roll Call
- C. Consideration to Approve November 14, 2011, Minutes (EXHIBIT C)
- D. Appointment to Task Force
- E. Discussion on Property Assessed Clean Energy (PACE) (EXHIBIT E)
  - 1. Mr. Mark Robertson
  - 2. Others
- F. Report-- "Fiscal Year 2011 Report for Act 1494 of 2009, An Act to Promote the Conservation of Energy and Natural Resources in Buildings Owned by Public Agencies and Institutions of Higher Education and for Other Purposes" (EXHIBIT F)
  - -- Mr. Ed Ellis, Energy Efficiency Programs Manager, Energy Office, Arkansas Economic Development Commission
- G. Next Meeting Date: January 9, 2012, 1:30 p.m.
- H. Other Business
- I. Adjournment

<u>NOTE</u>: This and previous task forces' works are available from the General Assembly's website at <a href="https://www.arkleg.state.ar.us">www.arkleg.state.ar.us</a> and can be found by clicking on the "Senate" tab at the top of the page and then clicking on "Legislative Task Forces."

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only".