## AGENDA Legislative Task Force on Sustainable Building Design Practices

Wednesday, September 10, 2008 01:00 PM Room 171, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legis	lative	Mem	bers
-------	--------	-----	------

Sen. Shane Broadway, Chair

Sen. Jack Critcher

Rep. Kathy Webb, Chair Rep. Eddie Cooper

**Non-Legislative Members** 

Mr. Chris Benson Mr. Bill Corley Mr. Richard Davies Mr. Charlie Foster Mr. Alan Hope Mr. Steve Hudson Mr. Art Kinnaman Ms. Anne Laidlaw
Ms. Cindy Milazzo
Mr. Zack Mobley
Ms. Martha J. Murray
Ms. Mary Jo Ring
Mr. Mark Robertson
Mr. Randy Thurman

- A. Call to order
- B. Roll call
- C. Opening remarks
  - 1. Senator Shane Broadway, Co-Chairman
  - 2. Representative Kathy Webb, Co-Chairman
- D. Consideration to approve July 28, 2008, minutes
- E. Discussion and developing recommendations: How to structure appropriations into state law to allow for performance contracting, life-cycle costing, etc.; allow for bonding, if agency knows it will save energy; incentives; best value evaluation
  - 1. Ms. Robin Rogers, Deputy Director, Office of State Procurement, Department of Finance and Administration
  - 2. Mr. Mac Dodson, President, Arkansas Development Finance Authority
  - 3. Mr. Shepherd Russell, Attorney, Friday, Eldridge, Clark
- F. North Carolina Utility Savings Initiative Law
- G. Other business
- H. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"

<sup>\*</sup>Task Force Information can be found online at www.arkleg.state.ar.us within the "Research Resources" link on the left scroll bar offerings.