AGENDA LEGISLATIVE TASK FORCE ON THE BEST PRACTICES FOR SPECIAL EDUCATION

Wednesday, May 11, 2016 10:00 AM Room B, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Uvalde Lindsey, Chair Sen. Blake Johnson

Ms. Carla Brainard Dr. Anne Butcher Ms. Jessica Dewitt Ms. Lisa Haley Ms. Barbara Hunter Cox **Non-Legislative Members**

Ms. Renee Johnson Ms. Sarah Moore Dr. Greg Murry Ms. Bailey Perkins Ms. Debra Poulin Ms. Shirley Ann Renix Rep. Tim Lemons, Vice-Chair Rep. Sheilla E. Lampkin

Dr. Bruce Smith Ms. Lisa Tisdale-Parker Ms. Tina Vineyard Ms. Cindy Marie Weathers Ms. Angela Winfield Mr. Samuel Young

- A. Call to Order
- B. Consideration to Approve Minutes of April 5, 2016 [EXHIBIT B]
- C. Best Buddies Arkansas (Working Matrix Items: H, I, J, and K) [EXHIBIT C]
 - Dr. Angela Kremers, State Director
- D. Best Practices in Early Childhood Education Programs (Working Matrix Item O)
 - Judy Clay, Arch Ford, Early Childhood Coordinator
 - Tina Rooks, Arch Ford, Early Childhood Coordinator
 - Becky Butler, Southwest Cooperative, Speech Pathology, Autism Team
 - Angie Bobo, Southwest Cooperative, Early Childhood Behavior Interventionist
 - Michele Sadler, Southeast Cooperative, Early Childhood Coordinator
- E. Task Force Assignment Updates
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment*

*May reconvene at 1:00 p.m., if necessary

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"