## AGENDA LEGISLATIVE TASK FORCE ON THE BEST PRACTICES FOR SPECIAL EDUCATION

Wednesday, June 08, 2016 10:00 AM Room 130, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

## **Legislative Members**

Sen. Uvalde Lindsey, Chair Sen. Blake Johnson

**Non-Legislative Members** 

Rep. Tim Lemons, Vice-Chair Rep. Sheilla E. Lampkin

Ms. Carla Brainard Dr. Anne Butcher Ms. Jessica Dewitt Ms. Lisa Haley Ms. Barbara Hunter Cox Ms. Renee Johnson Ms. Sarah Moore Dr. Greg Murry Ms. Bailey Perkins Ms. Debra Poulin Ms. Shirley Ann Renix Dr. Bruce Smith Ms. Lisa Tisdale-Parker Ms. Tina Vineyard Ms. Cindy Marie Weathers Ms. Angela Winfield Mr. Samuel Young

- A. Call to Order
- B. Consideration to Approve Minutes of May 11, 2016 [EXHIBIT B]
- C. Public Charter Schools Special Education Services and Programs (Working Matrix Item N) [EXHIBIT C]
  - Scott Smith, Executive Director, Arkansas Public School Resource Center
- D. Exemplary Special Education Programs and Services (Working Matrix Item O)
  - 1. Denny Hoover, Sales Executive, Rethink Autism
  - 2. Suzie Baker, Director of Easter Seals Outreach, Easter Seals of Arkansas
- E. Task Force Assignment Updates [EXHIBIT E]
  - Response to Intervention White Paper, Dr. Linda Dorn
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment\*

\*May reconvene at 1:00 p.m., if necessary.

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <a href="https://www.arkleg.state.ar.us">www.arkleg.state.ar.us</a>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"