AGENDA REVISED 7/6/2016 @ 9:00 AM LEGISLATIVE TASK FORCE ON THE BEST PRACTICES FOR SPECIAL EDUCATION

Wednesday, July 06, 2016 10:00 AM Room 130, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Non-Legislative Members

Sen. Uvalde Lindsey, Chair Sen. Blake Johnson

Ms. Carla Brainard Dr. Anne Butcher Ms. Jessica Dewitt Ms. Lisa Haley Ms. Barbara Hunter Cox Ms. Renee Johnson Ms. Sarah Moore Dr. Greg Murry Ms. Bailey Perkins Ms. Debra Poulin Ms. Shirley Ann Renix Rep. Tim Lemons, Vice-Chair Rep. Sheilla E. Lampkin

Dr. Bruce Smith Ms. Lisa Tisdale-Parker Ms. Tina Vineyard Ms. Cindy Marie Weathers Ms. Angela Winfield Mr. Samuel Young

- A. Call to Order
- B. Revision of Arkansas Statute to Reflect Federal Mandate
 - Lisa Haley, Associate Director Special Education, Arkansas Department of Education
- C. Individual Education Plan- Parent Experiences
 - 1. Dollie Spencer, Parent
 - 2. Rita Reedy, Parent
 - 3. Trilisa Marshall, Parent
 - 4. Marie Davis-Jones, Parent
- D. Task Force Assignment Updates [EXHIBIT D]
 - Bailey Perkins, Arkansas Advocates for Children and Families
- E. Other Business
- F. Adjournment*

*May reconvene at 1:00 p.m., if necessary.

- Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>
- Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"