AGENDA LEGISLATIVE TASK FORCE ON THE BEST PRACTICES FOR SPECIAL EDUCATION

Wednesday, August 10, 2016 10:00 AM Room 130, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Uvalde Lindsey, Chair Sen. Blake Johnson Rep. Tim Lemons, Vice-Chair

Non-Legislative Members

Ms. Carla Brainard Dr. Anne Butcher Ms. Jessica Dewitt Ms. Lisa Haley Ms. Barbara Hunter Cox

Ms. Renee Johnson Ms. Sarah Moore Dr. Greg Murry Ms. Bailey Perkins Ms. Debra Poulin Ms. Shirley Ann Renix Dr. Bruce Smith
Ms. Lisa Tisdale-Parker
Ms. Tina Vineyard
Ms. Cindy Marie Weathers
Ms. Angela Winfield
Mr. Samuel Young

- A. Call to Order
- B. Consideration to Approve Minutes of July 6, 2016 [EXHIBIT B]
- C. Review of the Legislative Task Force on the Best Practices for Special Education Final Report
- D. Task Force Assignment Updates
- E. Other Business
- F. Adjournment*

*May reconvene at 1:00 p.m., if necessary.

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"