AGENDA LEGISLATIVE TASK FORCE ON THE BEST PRACTICES FOR SPECIAL EDUCATION

Monday, August 17, 2015 01:00 PM Room 130, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Non-Legislative Members

Sen. Uvalde Lindsey Sen. Blake Johnson

Ms. Carla Brainard Dr. Anne Butcher Ms. Jessica Dewitt Ms. Lisa Haley Ms. Vicki Holt Ms. Barbara Hunter Cox Ms. Renee Johnson Ms. Sarah Moore Ms. Bailey Perkins Ms. Debra Poulin Ms. Shirley Ann Renix Rep. Sheilla E. Lampkin Rep. Tim Lemons

Dr. Bruce Smith Ms. Lisa Tisdale-Parker Ms. Tina Vineyard Ms. Cindy Marie Weathers Ms. Angela Winfield Mr. Samuel Young

A. Call to Order

- B. Opening Remarks
- C. Introduction of Task Force Members
- D. Elect Task Force Officers
- E. Consideration of a Motion to Authorize Chairs to Approve Special Expenses Incurred by the Task Force
- F. Adopt Task Force Rules of Procedure [EXHIBIT F]
- G. Discussion of Next Meeting Date
- H. Other Business
- I. Adjournment