## AGENDA (Revised 9/11/15 @ 10:05AM) LEGISLATIVE TASK FORCE ON THE BEST PRACTICES FOR SPECIAL EDUCATION

## Wednesday, September 16, 2015 01:00 PM Room 130, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

## Legislative Members

Sen. Uvalde Lindsey, Chair Sen. Blake Johnson

Non-Legislative Members

Ms. Carla Brainard Dr. Anne Butcher Ms. Jessica Dewitt Ms. Lisa Haley Ms. Vicki Holt Ms. Barbara Hunter Cox Ms. Renee Johnson Ms. Sarah Moore Ms. Bailey Perkins Ms. Debra Poulin Ms. Shirley Ann Renix Rep. Tim Lemons, Vice-Chair Rep. Sheilla E. Lampkin

Dr. Bruce Smith Ms. Lisa Tisdale-Parker Ms. Tina Vineyard Ms. Cindy Marie Weathers Ms. Angela Winfield Mr. Samuel Young

## A. Call to Order

- B. Consideration to approve Minutes of August 17, 2015 [EXHIBIT B]
- C. Adequacy Highlights: Special Education **[EXHIBIT C, C1]** - Ms. Nell Smith, Administrator, Policy Analysis and Research, Bureau of Legislative Research
- D. Other Business
- E. Adjournment