```
1 State of Arkansas
                                         A Bill
 2 81st General Assembly
                                                                     HOUSE BILL
                                                                                   1572
 3 Regular Session, 1997
 4
 5 By: Representatives Faris, Laverty, Mullenix, Simmons, Simon, Broadway and Milum
 6
 7
                              For An Act To Be Entitled
 8
           "AN ACT TO AMEND ARKANSAS CODE 14-125-302(c)(2) TO CLARIFY
 9
10
           THE TIME OF CONSERVATION DISTRICT ELECTIONS; AND FOR OTHER
           PURPOSES."
11
12
                                      Subtitle
13
14
                     "AN ACT TO CLARIFY THE TIME OF
15
                      CONSERVATION DISTRICT ELECTIONS."
16
17 BE IT ENACTED BY THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ARKANSAS:
18
          SECTION 1. Arkansas Code 14-125-302(c)(2) is amended to read as
20 follows:
          "(2) The elections shall be scheduled as follows:
2.1
22
                (A) On the first Tuesday in March, 1985 2000, and on the first
23 Tuesday in March every third year thereafter, in those districts whose offices
24 are located which have the greatest amount of district territory in the
25 following counties:
26
                      Little River
2.7
         Boone
28
         Carroll
                       Logan
29
         Clark
                       Lonoke
30
         Clay
                       Poinsett
31
         Cleburne
                      Polk
         Cleveland
                      Saline
32
         Columbia
33
                      Scott
34
         Conway
                      Searcy
35
         Crawford
                       St. Francis
36
         Cross
                       White
```

```
Woodruff
 1
        Fulton
 2
         Greene
                      Yell
 3
         Jefferson
 4
         (B) On the first Tuesday in March 1986 1998, and on the first Tuesday
 5
 6 in March every third year thereafter, in those districts whose offices are
 7 located which have the greatest amount of district territory in the following
 8 counties:
 9
10
         Baxter
                      Phillips
11
         Calhoun
                      Pike
12
        Craighead
                      Pope
13
        Dallas
                      Prairie
14
         Faulkner
                      Pulaski
15
         Garland
                      Randolph
16
         Hempstead
                      Sebastian
17
         Monroe
                      Sevier
18
         Nevada
                      Sharp
19
         Newton
                      Stone
20
         Ouachita
                      Union
21
         Perry
                      Van Buren
22
                      Washington
23
         (C) On the first Tuesday in March, 1987 1999, and on the first Tuesday
24
25 in March every third year thereafter in those districts whose offices are
26 located which have the greatest amount of district territory in the following
27 counties:
28
29
         Arkansas
                         Hot Spring
30
         Ashley
                         Howard
31
         Benton
                         Independence
32
         Bradley
                         Izard
33
         Chicot
                         Jackson
34
         Crittenden
                         Johnson
35
         Desha
                         Lafayette
36
         Drew
                         Lawrence
```

1	Franklin	Lee
2	Grant	Lincoln
3	Madison	Mississippi
4	Marion	Montgomery
5	Miller	
6		
7	- (D) On the	first Tuesday in March 1989, and on the first Tuesday in
8	March every third	year thereafter in those districts whose offices are located
9	in the following	<del>counties:</del>
10		
11	Baxter	— <del>Pike</del>
12	Calhoun	— <del>Pope</del>
13	Craighead	Prairie
14	Dallas	<del>Pulaski</del>
15	Faulkner	— Randolph
16	Garland	- Sebastian
17	Hempstead	- Sevier
18	Monroe	- Sharp
19	Nevada	— Stone
20	Newton	<u> Union</u>
21	Ouachita	- Van Buren
22	Perry	- Washington
23	Phillips "	
24		
25	SECTION 2.	All provisions of this act of a general and permanent nature
26	are amendatory to	the Arkansas Code of 1987 Annotated and the Arkansas Code
27	Revision Commission	on shall incorporate the same in the Code.
28		
29	SECTION 3.	If any provision of this act or the application thereof to
30	any person or circ	cumstance is held invalid, such invalidity shall not affect
31	other provisions	or applications of the act which can be given effect without
32	the invalid provision or application, and to this end the provisions of this	
33	act are declared t	to be severable.
34		
35	SECTION 4.	All laws and parts of laws in conflict with this act are

36 hereby repealed.