1	State of Arkansas
2	84th General Assembly
3	Regular Session, 2003HCR1032
4	
5	By: Representative Childers
6	
7	
8	HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION
9	COMMENDING THE ARKANSAS STATE POLICE HONOR GUARD
10	AND THE INDIVIDUAL MEMBERS OF THE HONOR GUARD FOR
11	THEIR DEDICATED SERVICE TO THE STATE OF ARKANSAS
12	AND TO THE CITIZENS OF THE STATE.
13	
14	Subtitle
15	COMMENDING THE ARKANSAS STATE POLICE
16	HONOR GUARD AND THE INDIVIDUAL MEMBERS
17	OF THE HONOR GUARD FOR THEIR DEDICATED
18	SERVICE TO THE STATE OF ARKANSAS AND TO
19	THE CITIZENS OF THE STATE.
20	
21	WHEREAS, the Arkansas State Police Honor Guard, which was formed as a
22	unit of the Arkansas State Police in 1983, consists of a limited number of
23	the most capable and dedicated members of the Arkansas State Police; and
24	
25	WHEREAS, the Arkansas State Police Honor Guard provides the color guard
26	for many major events in the state, including opening ceremonies of the House
27	of Representatives and the Senate of the Arkansas General Assembly, national
28	and regional executive and legislative conferences, Governor's inaugurations,
29 20	and Presidential visits; and
30 21	INTERPACE the Anterpace State Delice Honor Guard eventiate the color event
31 22	WHEREAS, the Arkansas State Police Honor Guard provides the color guard
32	at military funerals and at funerals of law enforcement officers killed in
33 34	the line of duty; and
34 35	WHEREAS, the Arkansas State Police Honor Guard is a group of dedicated
36	officers of whom the state and the people of the state can be very proud and
50	orrects of whom the state and the people of the state can be very proud and



1 2	who are deserving of public appreciation and commendation,
3	NOW THEREFORE,
4	BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE EIGHTY-FOURTH GENERAL
5	ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ARKANSAS, THE SENATE CONCURRING THEREIN:
6	
7	The Eighty-Fourth General Assembly of the State of Arkansas hereby
8	commends and expresses sincere appreciation to the Arkansas State Police
9	Honor Guard and to the commander of the Honor Guard, and the individual
10	members of the Honor Guard listed below, for their dedication to duty and
11	outstanding service to the State of Arkansas and the people of the state:
12	Sergeant David Donham, Commander
13	Sergeant Ronald Casey
14	Sergeant Jim Howington
15	Corporal Kim Fontaine
16	Trooper First Class Mel Carver
17	Trooper First Class Charles Hubbard
18	Trooper First Class Jimmie Thomas
19	Trooper First Class Patrick Kirby
20	Trooper First Class Donnie Belew
21	Trooper First Class Mike Hagar
22	Trooper First Class Mike Dawson
23	Trooper First Class Richard Eads
24	Trooper Paul Maddox
25	Trooper James Brown
26	Trooper Mike Thomas
27	Trooper Lori Lawson
28	Trooper Brad Bowman
29	Trooper Rodney Myers
30	Trooper Steven King
31	
32	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED upon adoption of this resolution, the Chief
33	Clerk of the House of Representatives shall furnish a copy hereof to
34	Commander Donham and each of the other members of the State Police Honor
35	Guard.
36	

2