Stricken language would be deleted from and underlined language would be added to present law.

1	State of Arkansas	As Engrossed: S12/11/03 S12/12/03 $ m A~Bill$	Call Item 16	
2	•			
3	Second Extraordinary Session, 2003 SENATE BILL 1			
4				
5	By: Senator Salmon			
6	By: Representative Edwards			
7				
8				
9	For An Act To Be Entitled			
10	AN ACT TO REVISE THE BOUNDARIES FOR WASHINGTON			
11	COUNTY DISTRICT COURTS; AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES.			
12				
13	Subtitle			
14	AN ACT TO REVISE THE BOUNDARIES FOR			
15		WASHINGTON COUNTY DISTRICT COURTS.		
16				
17				
18	BE IT ENACTED BY THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ARKANSAS:			
19				
20	SECTION 1. Arkansas Code § 16-17-919(a), concerning Washington County			
21	district courts, is amended to read as follows:			
22		ngton County shall have the following dis	trict courts and	
23	judges:			
24	(1)	Springdale shall have one (1) district co	ourt and one (1)	
25	judge.			
26	(2)	Fayetteville shall have one (1) district	court and one (1)	
27	judge.			
28	(3)	Elkins shall have one (1) district court		
29	(4)	West Fork shall have one (1) district con	urt and one (1)	
30	judge.			
31	(5)	Prairie Grove shall have one (1) district	t court and one (1)	
32	judge.			
33	(6)	The district court boundaries in Washing	ton County shall be	
34	as follows:			
35		(A) Springdale District Court. The city		
36	Springdale as now or in the future constituted, the townships of Elm Springs,			

1	Tontitown, Harmon, and that portion of the township of Johnson that lies		
2	outside the city limits of Fayetteville;		
3	(B) Fayetteville District Court. The city limits of		
4	Fayetteville as now or in the future constituted;		
5	(C) Elkins District Court. The townships of Brush Creek,		
6	Springdale 1, Prairie 1, Goshen, Wyman, Prairie 2, Richland, Richland Senate,		
7	White River, and Durham;		
8	(D) West Fork District Court. The townships of Valley,		
9	West Fork, Crawford, Reed, Winslow, Lee's Creek, Cove Creek, Boston,		
10	Vineyard, and that portion of Greenland that lies outside the city limits of		
11	Fayetteville; and		
12	(E) Prairie Grove District Court. The townships of Prairie		
13	4, Prairie 3, Wheeler, Litteral, Center House, Center, Prairie Grove Senate,		
14	Prairie Grove, Marrs Hill, Weddington, Illinois, Rheas, Price, Starr Hill,		
15	Dutch Mills, Morrow, and Cane Hill.		
16			
17	/s/ Salmon		
18			
19			
20			
21			
22			
23			
24			
25			
26			
27			
28			
29			
30			
31			
32			
33			
34			
35			
36			