1	State of Arkansas Call Item ##
2	84th General Assembly
3	Second Extraordinary Session, 2003 SR 3
4	
5	By: Senator Critcher
6	
7	
8	SENATE RESOLUTION
9	CONGRATULATING THE 2003 CONCORD HIGH SCHOOL
10	PIRATES ON THEIR UNDEFEATED SEASON AND CLASS A
11	STATE BASEBALL CHAMPIONSHIP.
12	
13	Subtitle
14	CONGRATULATING THE 2003 CONCORD HIGH
15	SCHOOL PIRATES ON THEIR UNDEFEATED
16	SEASON AND CLASS A STATE BASEBALL
17	CHAMPIONSHIP.
18	
19	
20	WHEREAS, the Concord High School Baseball Pirates under Athletic
21	Director and Coach Mark Rush completed an undefeated, 26-0 2003 season; and
22	
23	WHEREAS, the Pirates' season culminated in winning the Class A State
24	Baseball Championship; and
25	
26	WHEREAS, Concord became the first Arkansas high school baseball team to
27	have an undefeated season since 1977; and
28	
29	WHEREAS, the Pirates now hold the Arkansas high school record for
30	number of wins during an undefeated season; and
31	
32	WHEREAS, Concord High School also currently holds the fifth longest
33	winning streak in Arkansas high school baseball history; and
34	
35	WHEREAS, the 2003 Concord Baseball Pirates consisted of: Wesley Stuart
36	(All District, All Region, All State, Arkansas High School All-Star Game



participant); Lee Martin (All District, All Region, All State, Arkansas Democrat-Gazette All Arkansas Team); Aron Cornett (All District, All Region, All State, Arkansas Democrat-Gazette All Arkansas Team, State Tournament Most Valuable Player); Neil Mayfield (All District, All Region); Travis Galloway (All District, All Region, All State); Tyler Irwin (All District); Billy Armstrong (All District); Matt Hall; Ryan Spinks; Corey Southerland; Brent Strain; Anthony McQueen; Matt Barger; Bookkeeper Clay Dickerson; and Managers Justin Thurman and Steven Pilcher, NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE EIGHTY-FOURTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ARKANSAS: THAT the Senate hereby congratulates the undefeated Concord High School Pirates for an excellent season and in winning the 2003 Class A State Baseball championship.