| 1 | State of Arkansas |
|----------|--|
| 2 | 86th General Assembly |
| 3 | Regular Session, 2007 SCR |
| 4 | |
| 5 | By: Senator Wilkinson |
| 6 | By: Representatives Breedlove, Walters |
| 7 | |
| 8 | |
| 9 | SENATE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION |
| 10 | CONGRATULATING THE GREENWOOD BULLDOGS ON THEIR |
| 11 | 2006 CLASS AAAAA STATE FOOTBALL CHAMPIONSHIP. |
| 12 | |
| 13 | Subtitle |
| 14 | CONGRATULATING THE GREENWOOD BULLDOGS ON |
| 15 | THEIR 2006 CLASS AAAAA STATE FOOTBALL |
| 16 | CHAMPIONSHIP. |
| 17 | |
| 18 | |
| 19 | WHEREAS, the Greenwood Bulldogs capped their second consecutive AAAAA |
| 20 | state championship season to claim the 2006 Class AAAAA state football title |
| 21 | with a hard fought 56-55 victory over the Pulaski Academy Bruins; and |
| 22 | |
| 23 | WHEREAS, playing in their third consecutive state championship game, |
| 24 | the Greenwood Bulldogs overcame two (2) different fourteen-point deficits to |
| 25 | win the Class AAAAA state football title in one of the most exciting state |
| 26 | championship games ever played in the state; and |
| 27 28 | LHEDRAS with one minute and forty nine accords left in the same the |
| 20 29 | WHEREAS, with one minute and forty-nine seconds left in the game, the |
| 30 | Greenwood Bulldogs marched fifty-seven (57) yards in nine (9) plays; and |
| 31 | WHEREAS, the Greenwood Bulldogs sealed their victory with a touchdown |
| 32 | and two-point conversion with twelve (12) seconds left to play in the Class |
| 33 | AAAAA state championship game; and |
| 34 | State champtonomic Same, and |
| 35 | WHEREAS, the Greenwood Bulldogs and the Pulaski Academy Bruins set a |
| 36 | new record for the number of points scored in an Arkansas state championship |

6

| 1 | game; and |
|----|--|
| 2 | |
| 3 | WHEREAS, Tony Kershaw, Nathan Staton, Tyler Wilson, William Ridener, |
| 4 | Travis Davis, and Kyle Walters were named 2006-2007 All-State Football |
| 5 | selections; and |
| 6 | |
| 7 | WHEREAS, the Greenwood Bulldogs were led by Coach Rick Jones and team |
| 8 | captains Jared Morris, Nathan Staton, and Zach Houston; and |
| 9 | |
| 10 | WHEREAS, Coach Jones commended his team for battling to the end of the |
| 11 | game in the face of near insurmountable odds; and |
| 12 | |
| 13 | WHEREAS, the triumphant performance of the 2006 Greenwood Bulldogs is a |
| 14 | tribute to the talent, dedication, and perseverance of the players and the |
| 15 | leadership of head Coach Rick Jones and his staff, |
| 16 | |
| 17 | NOW THEREFORE, |
| 18 | BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE EIGHTY-SIXTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE |
| 19 | STATE OF ARKANSAS, THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES CONCURRING THEREIN: |
| 20 | |
| 21 | THAT the Senate of the Eighty-Sixth General Assembly of the State of |
| 22 | Arkansas congratulates the players, fans, and coaches of the Greenwood |
| 23 | Bulldogs football team on an excellent season and the 2006 Class AAAAA state |
| 24 | football championship. |
| 25 | |
| 26 | |
| 27 | |
| 28 | |
| 29 | |
| 30 | |
| 31 | |
| 32 | |
| 33 | |
| 34 | |
| 35 | |
| 36 | |