1		1	
2	2 87th General Assembly $A~Bil$	1	
3	Regular Session, 2009	SENATE BILL 230	
4	4		
5	By: Senator J. Jeffress		
6	6		
7			
8	For An Act To Be Entitled		
9	AN ACT CONCERNING REIMBURSEMENT FOR CERTAIN		
10	MEMBERS OF THE TASK FORCE ON SUBSTANCE ABUSE		
11	TREATMENT SERVICES; AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES.		
12			
13			
14	CONCERNING REIMBURSEMENT FOR CERTAIN		
15	MEMBERS OF THE TASK FORCE ON SUBSTANCE		
16			
17 18			
10 19	BE IT ENACTED BY THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ARKANSAS:		
20		il diate of Arrandad.	
21	SECTION 1. Arkansas Code § 20-64-910 is amended to read as follows:		
22	20-64-910. Task Force on Substance Abuse Treatment Services.		
23	(a) There is created the "Task Force on Substance Abuse Treatment		
24	Services".		
25	5 (b) The task force shall be composed	d of the following members:	
26	6 (1) Four (4) senators appoints	ed by the President Pro Tempore of	
27	7 the Senate; and		
28	8 (2) Four (4) members of the Ho	ouse of Representatives appointed	
29	by the Speaker of the House of Representatives.		
30	(c) The task force shall also have sixteen (16) advisory members to be		
31	l appointed as follows:	appointed as follows:	
32	(1) Six (6) members recommended by the Arkansas Association of		
33	3 Substance Abuse Treatment Providers;	Substance Abuse Treatment Providers;	
34	(2) Two (2) members recommended by the Arkansas Association of		
35	Alcoholism and Drug Abuse Counselors;		
36	6 (3) One (1) member recommended	l by the Arkansas Substance Abuse	

2	(4) One (1) member recommended by the State Board of Examiners		
3	of Alcoholism and Drug Abuse Counselors;		
4	(5) One (1) member recommended by the Arkansas Alcoholism		
5	Alcohol and Drug Abuse Coordinating Council;		
6	(6) One (1) member recommended by the Office of Alcohol and Drug		
7	Abuse Prevention;		
8	(7) Two (2) members appointed by the President Pro Tempore of		
9	the Senate; and		
10	(8) Two (2) members appointed by the Speaker of the House of		
11	Representatives.		
12	(d)(1) The terms of the legislative members of the task force shall		
13	expire on December 31 of each even-numbered year.		
14	(2) Advisory members shall serve at the pleasure of the		
15	organizations they represent.		
16	(e) Vacancies on the task force shall be filled in the same manner as		
17	provided for the initial appointment.		
18	(f) The chair shall be one (1) of the legislative members of the task		
19	force and shall be selected by the legislative members of the task force.		
20	(g)(l) The task force shall meet as often as is deemed necessary by		
21	the chair.		
22	(2) The chair shall call the first meeting, which shall be held		
23	no later than sixty (60) days after July 16, 2003.		
24	(h)(1) The members of the task force shall serve without compensation		
25	and shall not receive per diem, mileage, or stipends. Legislative members of		
26	the task force shall be entitled to per diem and mileage at the same rate		
27	authorized by law for attendance at meetings of interim committees of the		
28	General Assembly.		
29	(2) Advisory members of the task force shall serve without		
30	compensation and shall not receive per diem, mileage, or stipends.		
31	(i) The task force shall receive staff support from the Bureau of		
32	Legislative Research.		
33			
34			
35			
36			

Certification Board;

1