1	State of Arkansas	As Engrossed: H3/23/11
2	88th General Assembly	A Bill
3	Regular Session, 2011	HOUSE BILL 1885
4		
5	By: Representative Lea	
6		
7		For An Act To Be Entitled
8	AN ACT TO	REVISE ARKANSAS LAW REGARDING THE
9	ESTABLISHM	ENT OF CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICTS AS A RESULT
10	OF REAPPOR	CIONMENT; AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES.
11		
12		
13		Subtitle
14	TO RE	VISE ARKANSAS LAW REGARDING THE
15	ESTAB	LISHMENT OF CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICTS
16	AS A	RESULT OF REAPPORTIONMENT.
17		
18		
19	BE IT ENACTED BY THE G	ENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ARKANSAS:
20		
21	SECTION 1. Arka	nsas Code §§ 7-2-102 — 7-2-105 are amended to read as
22	follows:	
23	7-2-102. First	Congressional District.
24	<u>(a)</u> The First C	ongressional District shall be composed of <u>:</u>
25	<u>(1) The</u> t	he counties of: Arkansas, Baxter, <u>Boone,</u> Clay,
26	Cleburne, Craighead, C	rittenden, Cross, Fulton, Greene, Independence, Izard,
27	Jackson, Lawrence, Lee	, Lonoke, <u>Marion,</u> Mississippi, Monroe, Phillips,
28	Prairie, Poinsett, Ran	dolph, St. Francis, Searcy, Sharp, Stone, and Woodruff;
29	and	
30	<u>(2) The f</u>	ollowing voting districts of Arkansas County as existed
31	<u>on January 1, 2011:</u>	
32	<u>(A)</u>	<u>Almyra City voting district;</u>
33	<u>(B)</u>	<u>Crockett voting district;</u>
34	<u>(C)</u>	Dewitt ward #1;
35	<u>(D)</u>	Dewitt ward #2;
36	(E)	Dewitt ward #3;



.

1	(F) Keaton voting district;		
2	(G) Lagrue voting district;		
3	(H) McFall voting district;		
4	(I) Mill Bayou voting district; and		
5	(J) Prairie voting district.		
6	(b) The the qualified electors residing therein in the counties and		
7	portions of Arkansas County listed under subsection (a) of this section shall		
8	elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the United States.		
9			
10	7-2-103. Second Congressional District.		
11	The Second Congressional District shall be composed of the counties of:		
12	Conway, Faulkner, Perry, Pulaski, Saline, Van Buren, <u>and</u> White , and Yell ; and		
13	the qualified electors residing therein shall elect one (1) member of the		
14	House of Representatives of the United States.		
15			
16	7-2-104. Third Congressional District.		
17	<u>(a)</u> The Third Congressional District shall be composed of <u>:</u>		
18	<u>(1) The</u> the counties of: Benton, Boone, Carroll, Crawford,		
19	Franklin, Johnson, Madison, Marion, Newton, Pope, Sebastian, and Washington;		
20	and		
21	(2) The following voting districts of Johnson County as existed		
22	<u>on January 1, 2011:</u>		
23	(A) Dickerson voting district;		
24	(B) Hickey voting district;		
25	(C) Hill voting district;		
26	(D) Low Gap voting district;		
27	(E) Mulberry voting district;		
28	(F) Perry voting district;		
29	(G) Red Lick voting district; and		
30	(H) Sherman voting district.		
31	<u>(b) The</u> the qualified electors residing therein <u>in the counties and</u>		
32	portions of Johnson County listed under subsection (a) of this section shall		
33	elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the United States.		
34			
35	7-2-105. Fourth Congressional District.		
36	<u>(a)</u> The Fourth Congressional District shall be composed of <u>:</u>		

2

03-03-2011 10:56:53 MBM268

1	(1) The the counties of: Ashley, Bradley, Calhoun, Chicot,		
2	<u>(1) The</u> counties of Ashiey, Bladley, Caliban, Chicot, Clark, Cleveland, Columbia, Dallas, Desha, Drew, Franklin, Garland, Grant,		
3	Hempstead, Hot Spring, Howard, Jefferson, Lafayette, Little River, Lincoln,		
4	Logan, Miller, Montgomery, Nevada, Ouachita, Pike, Polk, Scott, Sevier, and		
5	Union, and Yell; and		
6	(2) The following voting districts of Arkansas County as existed		
7	on January 1, 2011:		
8	(A) Arkansas voting district;		
9	(B) Barton voting district;		
10	(C) Bayou Meto voting district;		
11	(D) Brewer voting district;		
12	(E) Chester voting district;		
13	(F) Garland voting district;		
14	(G) Gillett ward #1;		
15	(H) Gillett ward #2;		
16	(I) Gillett ward #3;		
17	(J) Gum Pond voting district;		
18	(K) Henton voting district;		
19	(L) Humphrey ward #1;		
20	(M) Humphrey ward #3;		
21	(N) Morris voting district;		
22	(0) Point Deluce voting district;		
23	(P) Stanley voting district;		
24	(Q) Stuttgart ward #1;		
25	(R) Stuttgart ward #2; and		
26	(S) Stuttgart ward #3; and		
27	(3) The following voting districts of Johnson County as existed		
28	on January 1, 2011:		
29	(A) Batson voting district;		
30	(B) Grant voting district;		
31	(C) Horsehead voting district;		
32	(D) Howell voting district;		
33	(E) King voting district;		
34	(F) Lee voting district;		
35	(G) McKennon voting district;		
36	(H) Pittsburg voting district;		

1	(I) Prairie voting district;		
2	(J) Spadra ward #1;		
3	(K) Spadra ward #2		
4	(L) Spadra ward #3;		
5	(M) Spadra ward #4;		
6	(N) Stonewall voting district; and		
7	(0) Ward voting district.		
8	<u>(b) The</u> the qualified electors residing therein <u>in the counties</u> ,		
9	portions of Arkansas County, and portions of Johnson County listed under		
10	subsection (a) of this section shall elect one (1) member of the House of		
11	Representatives of the United States.		
12			
13	/s/Lea		
14			
15			
16			
17			
18			
19			
20			
21			
22			
23			
24			
25			
26			
27			
28			
29			
30			
31			
32			
33			
34			
35			
36			

4