1	State of Arkansas	As Engrossed: <u>\$3/16/11</u> \$3/30/11
2	88th General Assembly	A Bill
3	Regular Session, 2011	SENATE BILL 981
4		
5	By: Senator J. Key	
6		
7	For An Act To Be Entitled	
8	AN ACT TO CHANGE THE FOUR CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICTS AS	
9	A RESULT OF THE MOST RECENT FEDERAL CENSUS DATA; AND	
10	FOR OTHER PUR	POSES.
11		
12		
13		Subtitle
14	TO CHANG	E THE FOUR CONGRESSIONAL
15	DISTRICT	'S AS A RESULT OF THE MOST RECENT
16	FEDERAL	CENSUS DATA.
17		
18		
19	BE IT ENACTED BY THE GENE	RAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ARKANSAS:
20		
21	SECTION 1. Arkansa	s Code §§ 7-2-102 — 7-2-105 are amended to read as
22	follows:	
23	7-2-102. First Con	gressional District.
24	<u>(a)</u> The First Cong	ressional District shall be composed of <u>:</u>
25	<u>(1)</u> the <u>The</u>	counties of: Arkansas, Baxter, Clay, Cleburne,
26	Craighead, Crittenden, Cr	oss, Fulton, Greene, Independence, Izard, Jackson,
27	Lawrence, Lee, Lonoke, <u>Ma</u>	<u>rion,</u> Mississippi, Monroc, Phillips, Prairic,
28	Poinsett, Randolph, St. F	rancis, Searcy, Sharp, Stone, <u>White,</u> and Woodruff;
29	and	
30	<u>(2) The foll</u>	owing voting districts from Van Buren County as they
31	existed on January 1, 201	<u>1:</u>
32	<u>(A)</u> Br	adley voting district;
33	<u>(B)</u> Ch	octaw voting district;
34	<u>(C) Cu</u>	lpepper voting district;
35	<u>(D) Da</u>	vis voting district;
36	(E) Ea	st Griggs voting district:



.

(F) Holly Mountain voting district;
(G) Indian Rock voting district;
(H) Lakewood voting district;
(I) Linn Creek voting district;
(J) Mountain/Hart Suggs voting district;
(K) Mountain Ranch voting district;
(L) Red River voting district;
(M) South Griggs voting district;
(N) Union voting district;
(0) Washington voting district;
(P) West Griggs voting district; and
(Q) Wheeler voting district.
<u>(b)</u> the <u>The</u> qualified electors residing therein <u>in the counties and</u>
portions of Van Buren County listed in subsection (a) of this section shall
elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the United States.
7-2-103. Second Congressional District.
<u>(a)</u> The Second Congressional District shall be composed of <u>:</u>
<u>(1) the The</u> counties of: Conway, Faulkner, <u>Newton,</u> Perry, <u>Pope,</u>
Pulaski, Saline, Van Buren, White, and Yell; and
(2) The following voting districts in Van Buren County as they
existed on January 1, 2011:
(A) Craig voting district; and
(B) Formosa voting district.
<u>(b)</u> the <u>The</u> qualified electors residing therein <u>in the counties and</u>
portions of Van Buren County listed in subsection (a) of this section shall
elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the United States.
7-2-104. Third Congressional District.
(a) The Third Congressional District shall be composed of:
(1) The the counties of: Benton, Boone, Carroll, Crawford,
Franklin, Johnson, Madison, Marion, Newton, Pope, Sebastian, and Washington;
and
(2) The following voting districts of Franklin County as existed
<u>on January 1, 2011:</u>

1	(P) Grant Runal District (As and	
1 2	(B) Ozark Rural District 4-A; and	
	(C) Voting Districts 1-B, 2-A, 2-B, 3-A, 3-B, 3-D, 3-E, 4-	
3	<u>C, 6-A, 6-B, 6-C, 6-D, and 6-E.</u>	
4 5	<u>(b) The</u> the qualified electors residing therein in the counties and	
5	portions of Franklin County listed under subsection (a) of this section shall	
6	elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the United States.	
7		
8	7-2-105. Fourth Congressional District.	
9	(a) The Fourth Congressional District shall be composed of:	
10	(1) The the counties of: <u>Arkansas</u> , Ashley, Bradley, Calhoun,	
11	Chicot, Clark, Cleveland, Columbia, Dallas, Desha, Drew, Garland, Grant,	
12	Hempstead, Hot Spring, Howard, Jefferson, Lafayette, <u>Lee,</u> Little River,	
13	Lincoln, Logan, Miller, <u>Monroe,</u> Montgomery, Nevada, Ouachita, <u>Phillips,</u> Pike,	
14	Polk, <u>Prairie,</u> Scott, Sevier, and Union; and	
15	(2) The following voting districts of Franklin County as existed	
16	<u>on January 1, 2011:</u>	
17	(A) J P Districts 5-B, 7-A, 7-D, and 8-C; and	
18	(B) Voting Districts 7-B, 7-C, 8-A, 8-B, 9-A, and 9-B.	
19	<u>(b) The</u> the qualified electors residing therein in the counties and	
20	portions of Franklin County listed under subsection (a) of this section shall	
21	elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the United States.	
22		
23	/s/J. Key	
24		
25		
26		
27		
28		
29		
30		
31		
32		
33		
34		
35		
36		

3