1	State of Arkansas As Engrossed: H4/6/21 H4/8/21	
2	93rd General Assembly	
3	Regular Session, 2021 HR 102	6
4		
5	By: Representatives Brooks, McCollum, Underwood, Dotson, Lundstrum, Warren, Haak, Tollett, Rye,	
6	Boyd, McGrew, Crawford	
7		
8	HOUSE RESOLUTION	
9	TO CONGRATULATE THE UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS AT	
10	FAYETTEVILLE MEN'S ARKANSAS RAZORBACKS BASKETBALL	
11	TEAM FOR QUALIFYING FOR THE ELITE EIGHT TOURNAMENT	
12	FOR THE FIRST TIME SINCE 1995 AND FOR AN INCREDIBLE	
13	SEASON.	
14		
15		
16	Subtitle	
17	TO CONGRATULATE THE UNIVERSITY OF	
18	ARKANSAS AT FAYETTEVILLE MEN'S ARKANSAS	
19	RAZORBACKS BASKETBALL TEAM FOR QUALIFYING	
20	FOR THE ELITE EIGHT TOURNAMENT FOR THE	
21	FIRST TIME SINCE 1995 AND FOR AN	
22	INCREDIBLE SEASON.	
23		
24		
25	WHEREAS, for the first time since 1995, the University of Arkansas at	
26	Fayetteville men's Arkansas Razorbacks basketball team qualified for the	
27	Elite Eight in the NCAA Division 1 Men's Basketball Tournament, held this	
28	year in Indianapolis, Indiana; and	
29		
30	WHEREAS, in the second round of the tournament on Sunday, March 21,	
31	2021, the No. 3 seed Arkansas Razorbacks bested the No. 6 seed Texas Tech Red	L
32	Raiders by two (2) points for a final score of 68-66 and earned a place in	
33	the Sweet Sixteen; and	
34		
35	WHEREAS, the Sweet Sixteen was held on Saturday, March 27, and pitted	
36	the Arkansas Razorbacks against the Oral Roberts Golden Eagles, a team the	

36

1	Arkansas Razorbacks beat by two (2) points for a final score of 72-70; and
2	
3	WHEREAS, the win qualified the team for the Elite Eight and a matchup
4	on Monday, March 29, with the No. 1 seed and eventual national champion, the
5	Baylor Bears, and the Arkansas Razorbacks played a hard-fought and excellent
6	game, putting Baylor through their toughest competition in the entire
7	tournament; and
8	
9	WHEREAS, Coach Eric Musselman and staff have done an outstanding job
10	bringing together a team primarily composed of newcomers and persevering
11	through perhaps the most challenging year in college basketball history; and
12	
13	WHEREAS, the team has reignited the fan base and instilled a sense of
14	pride throughout Arkansas by their tremendous effort and success in securing
15	a spot in the Elite Eight twenty-six (26) years after the team's last
16	appearance; and
17	
18	WHEREAS, our homegrown talent on the team includes Moses Moody, Davonte
19	"Devo" Davis, Jaylin Williams, Desi Sills, Ethan Henderson, Connor Vanover,
20	and Khalen Robinson and our transplant Arkansans who have become Arkansas
21	Razorbacks are Justin Smith, JD Notae, Vance Jackson, Jr., Jalen Tate, Emeka
22	Obukwelu, Kamani Johnson, Abayomi "Baybe" Iyiola, and Bryson Morehead,
23	
24	NOW THEREFORE,
25	BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE NINETY-THIRD GENERAL
26	ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ARKANSAS:
27	
28	THAT the House of Representatives congratulate Coach Eric Musselman and
29	the University of Arkansas at Fayetteville men's basketball team for their
30	incredible season and success in the NCAA tournament.
31	
32	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT upon adoption, a copy of the resolution be
33	provided to Coach Eric Musselman by the Chief Clerk of the House of
34	Representatives.
35	

/s/Brooks