1	State of Arkansas
2	93rd General Assembly
3	Fiscal Session, 2022 HR 1038
4	
5	By: Representative Fortner
6	
7	HOUSE RESOLUTION
8	TO CONGRATULATE THE YELLVILLE-SUMMIT HIGH SCHOOL
9	GIRLS TRACK TEAM FOR WINNING THE 2021 CLASS 2A
10	OVERALL STATE CHAMPIONSHIP AND CLASS 2A STATE
11	CHAMPIONSHIP IN THE 4 X 400 METER RELAY.
12	
13	
14	Subtitle
15	TO CONGRATULATE THE YELLVILLE-SUMMIT HIGH
16	SCHOOL GIRLS TRACK TEAM FOR WINNING THE
17	2021 CLASS 2A OVERALL STATE CHAMPIONSHIP
18	AND CLASS 2A STATE CHAMPIONSHIP IN THE 4
19	X 400 METER RELAY.
20	
21	
22	WHEREAS, in May of 2021 the Yellville-Summit High School girls track
23	team won the Class 2A overall state championship; and
24	
25	WHEREAS, during the state tournament the Yellville-Summit High School
26	girls track team was trailing the Bigelow High School girls track team by one
27	(1) point going into the final event, which was the 4 $ imes$ 400 meter relay; and
28	
29	WHEREAS, the Yellville-Summit High School girls 4 x 400 meter relay
30	team consisted of Jacey Davenport, Abby Methvin, K.J. Moore, and Kaylee
31	Martin; and
32	
33	WHEREAS, the Yellville-Summit High School girls 4 x 400 meter relay
34	team won the 4 x 400 meter race giving the 4 x 400 meter relay team the state
35	championship in that event and giving the entire Yellville-Summit High School
36	girls track team the overall state championship; and



.

1	
2	WHEREAS, the Yellville-Summit High School girls track team has been
3	supported in these many successes by an excellent team of coaches and other
4	staff members,
5	
6	NOW THEREFORE,
7	BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE NINETY-THIRD GENERAL
8	ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ARKANSAS:
9	
10	THAT the House of Representatives congratulate the Yellville-Summit
11	High School girls track team for winning the 2021 Class 2A overall state
12	championship and the 2021 Class 2A state championship in the 4 x 400 meter
13	relay.
14	
15	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT upon its adoption, a copy of this resolution be
16	presented to the Yellville-Summit School District Superintendent, Wes
17	Henderson, by the Chief Clerk of the House of Representatives.
18	
19	
20	
21	
22	
23	
24	
25	
26	
27	
28 29	
29 30	
31	
32	
33	
34	
35	
36	

2