Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Legislative Analyst
David Ferguson

Administrative Assistant
Vicki Freeburn

Legislative Attorney
Marty Garrity
The Council was established by Act 264 of 1949 to collect data and information upon which legislative decisions will be made during regular session of the General Assembly. The Bureau of Legislative Research of the Legislative Council is a service agency within the legislative department of government. All members of the General Assembly have access to the Bureau of Legislative Research. The Legislative Council is the supervisory committee for the Bureau of Legislative Research, the Council coordinates the activities of the various interim committees and through the various committees provides legislative oversight of the executive branch of government. The Council consists of 36 regular members which is comprised of 20 House members and 16 Senators. In addition there are 24 ex-officio voting members and 5 ex-officio non-voting members.(A.C.A. 10-3-301)
Committee Links
Skip Navigation Links
Committee Information
Past Meetings
Bills Referred To Committee
Bills Currently In Committee
ISP/IR Referred To Committee
Committee Listings
Skip Navigation Links
Joint Committees
House Committees
Senate Committees
Task Forces
ChairSenatorSenator Henry "Hank" Wilkins, IV
ChairRepresentativeRepresentative Allen Maxwell
Vice ChairSenatorSenator Steve Faris
Vice ChairRepresentativeRepresentative Nathan George
 SenatorSenator Denny Altes
  Senator Gilbert Baker
  Senator Cecile Bledsoe
  Senator Paul Bookout
  Senator Shane Broadway
  Senator Steve Bryles
  Senator John Paul Capps
  Senator Joyce Elliott
  Senator Bobby Glover
  Senator Kim Hendren
  Senator Barbara Horn
  Senator Jimmy Jeffress
  Senator Bob Johnson
  Senator David Johnson
  Senator Randy Laverty
  Senator Jim Luker
  Senator Sue Madison
  Senator Percy Malone
  Senator Paul Miller
  Senator Bill Pritchard
  Senator Terry Smith
  Senator Tracy Steele
  Senator Larry Teague
  Senator Ruth Whitaker
  Senator Ed Wilkinson
 RepresentativeRepresentative Pam Adcock
  Representative Tommy Lee Baker
  Representative Mike Burris
  Representative David Cook
  Representative Dawn Creekmore
  Representative Monty Davenport
  Representative Jonathan Dismang
  Representative David Dunn
  Representative Stephanie Flowers
  Representative Billy Gaskill
  Representative Ray Kidd
  Representative Andrea Lea
  Representative George Overbey
  Representative Gregg Reep
  Representative Terry Rice
  Representative Johnnie Roebuck
  Representative Bill Sample
  Representative Linda Tyler
  Representative John Paul Wells
  Representative Jon Woods
ex officio Representative Steve Harrelson
ex officio Representative Johnny Hoyt
ex officio Representative Bryan King
ex officio Representative Bruce Maloch
ex officio Representative Beverly Pyle
ex officio Representative J. R. Rogers
ex officio Representative Kathy Webb
ex officio Representative Robbie Wills