Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Staff Member
Karen Holliday

Wanda Manees

Kerrie Lauck
This committee has the authority and responsibility to make random and periodic performance review of specific governmental programs and agencies; Conduct investigations into specific problem areas of the administration of state government as may be brought to the attention of the committee; Refer specific problems regarding the operation of state government to appropriate interim committees of the General Assembly for continuing study; Conduct hearings on citizen complaints and views regarding the operation of state government and serve as a forum for citizens to air their complaints and suggestions regarding the operation of state government; Review the expenditures of the various agencies, departments, and programs of state government to assure that they are being administered in accordance with legislative intent and are being administered in such manner as to provide the taxpayers with the greatest service at the lowest reasonable cost; and make reports and recommendations to the Governor, the General Assembly, and the Legislative Council as the committee deems necessary or appropriate to promote more effective and efficient operation of state government. (A.C.A. 10-3-902)
Committee Links
Skip Navigation Links
Committee Information
Past Meetings
Bills Referred To Committee
Bills Currently In Committee
ISP/IR Referred To Committee
Documents & Reports
Committee Listings
Skip Navigation Links
Joint Committees
House Committees
Senate Committees
Task Forces
ChairSenatorSenator David Burnett
ChairRepresentativeRepresentative Ed Garner
Vice ChairSenatorSenator Cecile Bledsoe
Vice ChairRepresentativeRepresentative Tracy Steele
 SenatorSenator Jack Crumbly
  Senator Jonathan Dismang
  Senator Mike Fletcher
  Senator Steve Harrelson
  Senator Jeremy Hutchinson
  Senator Bill Pritchard
  Senator Mary Anne Salmon
  Senator Ruth Whitaker
 RepresentativeRepresentative Lori Benedict
  Representative Toni Bradford
  Representative John Catlett
  Representative Ann V. Clemmer
  Representative Efrem Elliott
  Representative Jon S. Eubanks
  Representative Billy W. Gaskill
  Representative Clark Hall
  Representative Debra M. Hobbs
  Representative Uvalde Lindsey
  Representative Walls McCrary
  Representative David Meeks
  Representative Reginald Murdock
  Representative Tracy Pennartz
  Representative David "Bubba" Powers
  Representative James Ratliff
  Representative John W. Walker
  Representative Marshall Wright