Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Legislative Analyst
Denise Tarter

Administrative Assistant
Teresa Tripp
The Claims Review Committee presides over all claims against the state over which the Arkansas State Claims Commission has jurisdiction; including monetary awards for damage/injury exceeding $15,000 and claim decisions rendered by the State Claims Commission appealed by either or both parties. The committee reviews each claim and determines whether the claim shall be Approved, Reversed, Amended, Remanded for Further Review, or Remanded for a Hearing. The disposition of each claim is reported to the Arkansas Legislative Council or Joint Budget Committee. Those claims approved for payment (in excess of $15,000) are referred to the Joint Budget Committee to be included in a special claims bill for presentation to the General Assembly for subsequent approval and payment.
Committee Links
Skip Navigation Links
Committee Information
Past Meetings
Bills Referred To Committee
Bills Currently In Committee
ISP/IR Referred To Committee
Documents & Reports
Committee Listings
Skip Navigation Links
Joint Committees
House Committees
Senate Committees
Task Forces
ChairSenatorSenator Jeremy Hutchinson
ChairRepresentativeRepresentative John Payton
Vice-ChairSenatorSenator David Johnson
  Senator Bart Hester
  Senator Missy Irvin
  Senator Bobby J. Pierce
  Senator Jason Rapert
  Senator Eddie Joe Williams
 RepresentativeRepresentative Mary Broadaway
  Representative Charlie Collins
  Representative Jon S. Eubanks
  Representative Mark D. McElroy
  Representative Reginald Murdock
  Representative Richard Womack
ex officioSenatorSenator Jonathan Dismang
ex officio Senator Larry Teague
ex officioRepresentativeRepresentative Jeremy Gillam
ex officio Representative Lane Jean
No Subcommittees Available.