Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Legislative Analyst
Karen Holliday

Administrative Assistant
Wanda Manees

Legislative Attorney
Kerrie Carlock
This committee makes random and periodic performance reviews of specific governmental programs and agencies; conducts investigations into specific problem areas of the administration of state government as may be brought to the attention of the committee; refers specific problems regarding the operation of state government to appropriate interim committees of the General Assembly for continuing study; conducts hearings on citizen complaints and views regarding the operation of state government; serves as a forum for citizens to air their complaints and suggestions regarding the operation of state government; reviews the expenditures of the various agencies, departments, and programs of state government to assure that they are being administered in accordance with legislative intent and are being administered in such manner as to provide the taxpayers with the greatest service at the lowest reasonable cost; and makes reports and recommendations to the Governor, the General Assembly, and the Legislative Council as the committee deems necessary or appropriate to promote more effective and efficient operation of state government. (A.C.A. 10-3-902)
Committee Links
Skip Navigation Links
Committee Information
Past Meetings
Bills Referred To Committee
Bills Currently In Committee
ISP/IR Referred To Committee
Documents & Reports
Committee Listings
Skip Navigation Links
Joint Committees
House Committees
Senate Committees
Task Forces
ChairSenatorSenator Missy Irvin
ChairRepresentativeRepresentative Mark Lowery
Vice-ChairSenatorSenator Jim Hendren
Vice-ChairRepresentativeRepresentative Reginald Murdock
 SenatorSenator John Cooper
  Senator Jonathan Dismang
  Senator Lance Eads
  Senator Jane English
  Senator Trent Garner
  Senator Jimmy Hickey, Jr
  Senator Keith Ingram
  Senator Terry Rice
 RepresentativeRepresentative Scott Baltz
  Representative Sonia Eubanks Barker
  Representative LeAnne Burch
  Representative Trevor Drown
  Representative Kenneth B. Ferguson
  Representative David Fielding
  Representative Jack Fortner
  Representative Mickey Gates
  Representative Michelle Gray
  Representative David Hillman
  Representative John Maddox
  Representative Josh Miller
  Representative Aaron Pilkington
  Representative Chris Richey
  Representative Brandt Smith
  Representative Nelda Speaks
  Representative Dan Sullivan
  Representative Clarke Tucker