Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Legislative Analyst
Mildred Hamilton

Administrative Assistant
Teresa Tripp
Makes recommendations to the Joint Budget Committee (JBC) on "Special Language" included in appropriation bills pertaining to the fiscal and programmatic operations of state agencies, boards, commissions, and institutions of higher education. Special Language is generally temporary. The language can be used to allow transfers of appropriation, funds, positions and programs. It discusses the intent of the General Assembly. It can place restrictions on certain actions, grant full flexibility to perform certain actions, require review, reporting or both by the Legislative Council or Joint Budget Committee either prior to an action being taken or after the action takes place. During a Regular Session, the JBC Special Language Subcommittee receives any bills that include Special Language with changes/mark-up from previous acts or new special language that was recommended by the ALC/JBC Special Language Subcommittee during the fall budget hearings. The JBC Special Language Subcommittee also makes recommendations on proposed member amendments to Special Language and any member bills or Governor Letters with new special language.
Committee Links
Skip Navigation Links
Committee Information
Upcoming Meetings
Past Meetings
Bills Referred To Committee
Bills Currently In Committee
ISP/IR Referred To Committee
Documents & Reports
Committee Listings
Skip Navigation Links
Joint Committees
House Committees
Senate Committees
Task Forces
ChairSenatorSenator Missy Irvin
ChairRepresentativeRepresentative Douglas House
Vice-ChairSenatorSenator Bruce Maloch
Vice-ChairRepresentativeRepresentative Stephen Meeks
 SenatorSenator Linda Chesterfield
  Senator Jonathan Dismang
  Senator Lance Eads
  Senator Jane English
  Senator Jason Rapert
 RepresentativeRepresentative Andy Davis
  Representative Robin Lundstrum
  Representative Dwight Tosh
  Representative John W. Walker
  Representative Jeff Wardlaw
ex officioSenatorSenator Jim Hendren
ex officio Senator Larry Teague
ex officioRepresentativeRepresentative Lane Jean
ex officio Representative Matthew J. Shepherd
No Subcommittees Available.