Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Legislative Analyst
Maddie Arey

Administrative Assistant
Leah Headley

Legislative Attorney
Michelle Davenport
This subcommittee was created on May 17, 2019 by action of the Legislative Council for the purpose of conducting a periodic comprehensive review of all occupational authorizations and the occupational entities that issue them; to determine and implement the least restrictive form of occupational authorization to protect consumers from significant and substantiated harms to public health and safety, as required by Act 600 of the 2019 Regular Session; To this subcommittee shall be referred all matters pertaining to the review of occupational licensing; and otther matters the subcommittee considers necessary to perform its duties as prescribed by law; and other duties as assigned to the subcommittee by the Legislative Council.
Committee Links
Skip Navigation Links
Committee Information
Upcoming Meetings
Past Meetings
Bills Referred To Committee
Bills Currently In Committee
ISP/IR Referred To Committee
Documents & Reports
Committee Listings
Skip Navigation Links
Joint Committees
House Committees
Senate Committees
Task Forces
Co-ChairSenatorSenator Missy Irvin
Co-ChairRepresentativeRepresentative Richard Womack
Vice-ChairSenatorSenator Keith Ingram
Vice-ChairRepresentativeRepresentative Bruce Cozart
 SenatorSenator Will Bond
  Senator Eddie Cheatham
  Senator Breanne Davis
  Senator Jonathan Dismang
  Senator Joyce Elliott
  Senator Jim Hendren
 RepresentativeRepresentative LeAnne Burch
  Representative Reginald Murdock
  Representative John Payton
  Representative Marcus E. Richmond
  Representative Brandt Smith
  Representative David Whitaker
ex officioSenatorSenator Cecile Bledsoe
ex officio Senator Terry Rice
ex officioRepresentativeRepresentative Jim Dotson
ex officio Representative Jeff Wardlaw
No Subcommittees Available.