ARKANSAS CLAIMS COMMISSION B.02

Arkansyg
State Claims Commissig

(501)682-1619
(501)682-2823 FAX

DEC 0 5 20

101 EAST CAPITOL AVENUE, SUITE 410
LITTLE ROCK, ARKANSAS 72201-3823 RECEIVED

CLAIM FORM

Please note that all sections must be completed, or this form will be returned to you, which will
delay the processing of your claim.

1. Claimant (Ifthere are additional claimants, please fill out an additional form for each)
Rocket Software, Inc.

(title/last name/first name or company) (emaif)
77 4th Avenue Waltham MA 02451
(address) (city) (state) (zip) (primary phone)

2. Claimant's Legal Counsel (Jf not represented by an attorney, you may skip this section)

(last name) (first name)

(email)
(address) (city) (state) (zip) (primary phone)
If not licensed to practice law in Arkansas, please
Arkansas Bar Number: o ____ contact the Claims Commission for more information.

3. State Agency Involved Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration

(If this section is not completed, the claim will be returned to you as deficient. Please note that the
agency or agencies involved must be state agencies. The Claims Commission has no jurisdiction over
claims against counties, cities, school districts, or other municipalities.)

4. Incident Date 10/25/2020

5. Claim Type

Reissuance of Warrant

5a. Location of Incident
5b. Explanation of Incident

This claim is being filed for the reissuance of warrant #2110176945 dated 10-25-19 payable to Rocket
Software, Inc. in the amount of $52,578.00 payable from AR Dept. of Finance and Administra_tion. This
warrant was not presented to the state treasurer for redemption during the legal redemption period.

Warrant or necessary papers for reissuing lost warrant(s)/check(s) is/are attached to and made a part
of this complaint.

Completed paperwork for reissuance of this warrant was received in this office on January 29, 2022.



5c. CHECK HERE if this claim involves damage to a motor vehicle. O
5d. CHECK HERE if this claim involves damage to property other than a motor vehicle. M

5e. Insurance Coverage

- If your property was covered by insurance on the date of the incident, you must provide a copy of
the insurance declarations in effect atthat time. This is not the same as your insurance card. You may
obtain a copy of your insurance declarations from your insurer or insurance agent.

-If you did NOT have insurance coverage in effect on your property on the date of the incident, CHECK
HERE O

5f. Additional Required Documents for Property Damage Claims
You must submit invoice(s) documenting repair costs OR three estimates for repair OR an explanation
why this documentation cannot be provided.

6. If a state vehicle was involved, please provide the following information

(type of state vehicle involved) (license number) (driver)

7. If your claim involves personal injuries, please CHECK HERE O

- All personal injury claims require a copy of your health insurance information in place at the
time of the incident.
- If you did NOT have health insurance on the date of the incident, CHECK HERE [

8. Amount Sought: $52,578.00

IMPORTANT
Please note that the Claims Commision staff is happy to answer questions about the claim
process, but Claims Commission staff cannot give legal advice. For questions please contact us
through email at ascc.new.claims@arkansas.gov or by phone at (501) 682-1619.



ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION

(501)632-1619

KATHRYN IRBY
FAX (501)682-2823

DIRECTOR

10t EAST CAPITOL AVENUE
SCITE 410

LITTLE ROCK. ARKANSAS
72201-3823

CLAIM SUBMISSION SIGNATURE PAGE

The undersigned certifies that to the best of my knowledge, information, and belief, | am
authorized by &th VA L. (name of business entity) to file this claim on its behalf
T'he undersigned also certifies that this claim is not being presented for any improper purpose; this
claim is warranted by existing law or by a nonfrivolous argument for extending, modifving, or
reversing cxisting law or for establishing new law; and the factual contentions have evidentiary
support or, if specifically so identified. will likely have evidentiary support after a reasonable
opportunity for turther investigation or discovery.

Motthew L. Vidalo

Name of Representative of Business Entity

(must be printed legibly) ' 2 p/r/' 5)’6/!’@/}/

Wil

Signature of Repn:w::nméfP

Acknowledgement

State of M ASSACHYSLTT S
County of M1DDLESEX

On thisthe  Z.9 day of NolemMpgR 205 S before me, the undersigned notary,
personally appeared M ATTHEW ¢- VI TTIELI Known to me (or satisfactorily proven) to be the
person whose name 1s subscribed to this instrument and acknowledged that he/she executed the

same for the purposes therein contained.

[n witness whereof | hereunto set my hand and official seal.

Seal of Office
45 WILLIAM BAILEY-EISENHAUER

% Notary Public
COMMONWEALTH OF MASSACHUSETTS
My Commission Expires

April 27, 2023

S

Signature of \uu.n Public

My Commission expires: A ]‘7:’1 l :) 7# 70 ;;




BEFORE THE ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION
ROCKET SOFTWARE, INC. CLAIMANT
V. CLAIM NO. 221210
ARKANSAS DEPARTMENT OF
FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION
CORPORATE INCOME TAX SECTION RESPONDENT
ORDER

This claim was filed by Rocket Software, Inc. (the “Claimant”) requesting reissuance of
outdated warrant no. 2110176945 (the “Warrant”) in the amount of $52,578.00 payable from
Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration Corporate Income Tax Section. The
Warrant is still outstanding, and no duplicate has been issued.

The Arkansas State Claims Commission (the “Claims Commission”) unanimously allows

this claim in the amount of $52,578.00 and refers this claim to the General Assembly for review

and placement on an appropriation bill pursuant to Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-215(b).



IT IS SO ORDERED.
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ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION
Dexter Booth
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ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION
Henry Kinslow, Chair

ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION
Sylvester Smith

DATE: December 15, 2022
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Notice(s) which may apply to your claim

A party has forty (40) days from the date of this Order to file a Motion for Reconsideration or a Notice of Appeal
with the Claims Commission. Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-211(a)(1). If a Motion for Reconsideration is denied, that
party then has twenty (20) days from the date of the denial of the Motion for Reconsideration to file a Notice of
Appeal with the Claims Commission. Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-211(a)(1)(B)(ii). A decision of the Claims
Commission may only be appealed to the General Assembly. Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-211(a)(3).

If a Claimant is awarded less than $15,000.00 by the Claims Commission at hearing, that claim is held forty (40)
days from the date of disposition before payment will be processed. See Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-211(a). Note: This
does not apply to agency admissions of liability and negotiated settlement agreements.

Awards or negotiated settlement agreements of $15,000.00 or more are referred to the General Assembly for approval
and authorization to pay. Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-215(b).
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